We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Oliva
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gizella(Veszprem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veszprem(Veszprem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betekints Hotel(Veszprem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Millennium(Balatonalmadi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viktoria(Balatonalmadi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Balatonalmadi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nereus Park Hotel(Balatonalmadi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
21
19
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
19
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is the one I will choose several times when I go to Veszprem. Friendly staff, and the atmosphere in the Deluxe rooms and short distance to the castle , for have a look around. The restaurant in the hotel offers really good food as well :)

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have been renovated.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tattooed_Goldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We travelled to Veszprém to spend a few days at one of the most beautiful cities of Hungary, and chose Hotel Oliva with half board for two reasons: it is in the middle of the old downtown in a quiet and intimate area, and according to reviews the food is very good. We enjoyed our stay, but had some problems.

First of all, our room's window opened to an inner yard of the Hotel, where a huge machine (seemed like an exhaust fan) was running all day and night long. We could only fall asleep with the windows all closed. Fortunately we could use the free air conditioning to make the room's climate a bit more bearable.

The other problematic thing is the half board. The food was very tasty and more then enough for both of us, but the menu contained only 3-4 dishes for every category which was OK for the first two days but it got boring on the third. They should definitely change the menu more often for guests with half board .

If these two problems wouldn't have existed, I would give Hotel Oliva 5 points because everything else was great. The hotel receptionists were very kind, the food was great, and it's really the best situated hotel in Veszprém. Those who can be fortunate enough to not sleep in the same room where we did, or eat half board only for a day or two, will be very glad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews