We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
13
26
27
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
27
25
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 111 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was good for the rooms have a fantastic view of the lake. The rooms and a stylish restaurant equipment. Large terrace. The gourmet restaurant is cozy, the wrap is solved. Unfortunately, there are a lot of minor deficiencies. No soap dispenser in the bathroom, stained sofa, modern lamps, the restaurant is dirty kinky, the breakfast room for coffee végigfolyva dries to the tropics. The "SPA" only in the open air can be reached through the winter which makes up much too cold to walk to the pool or saunáig. A sauna for 5 persons is very low so many people. No plunge pool is leaking in several places, the plaster falls ... Dinner is when someone "gourmet" is good, but the breakfast is very poor.

Room Tip: extreme top floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fortunatelly we spent only 2 days
I would not give 4stars for them maximum 2. Very expensive with poor service, worn out and dirty apartmants.
If You plan to come here Please turn back!!! This hotel is very pity!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

from my point of view unbelievable big appartaments, include big balcony with table, two bathrooms, modern furniture and tv.
only light disadvantage are beds, which are of type Sofa (not solid), it means sometime uncomfortable sound of strings or so..
buildings on nice place above lake - very very nice view on lake from balcony!!
nice fitness with pool!
nice restaurant - both interier and service.
breakfast self service - ok, but dinner of rather modest quantity and probably average quality due to star rating of hotel.
only little disadvantage is that centre of Tihany city is cca 1km (or slightly more?) of walk.

Room Tip: wish a room with a nice view to lake :-)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel_from_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is in fact a condominum development with a restaurant and a reception. It used to be 5* - I doubt anyone from the stuff ever has an understanding what is 5*. Now it is just 4* but by mistake the 5* logos are left in quite many places.
The aircon does not work in the room just like the curtains so we've been waken up by sun 6:30 in the morning. Spiders are everywhere out on the corridors, staiways and it seems the cleaning staff gave up on them or they simply just don't care. It was like on the National Geograpy Channel. We foud 8!!! spiders in the roomas well. Quite big ones. I do not have phobia, and I am quite fine with spiders but for god's sake it supposed to be 5*!!!
When I mentioned it to the reception they did not even apologize.
The food was avarage but the service was terribly slow we had to wait 20-45 minutes to get one food after the other.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked this hotel for five nights as a short break away from Budapest.
Reception staff were helpful and welcoming and first impressions were very pleasing.
The room was clean and excellent for families with older children, separate bedrooms, large bathroom etc although would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Decor is modern and impressive.
Evening Meals were delicious and very well served although breakfast choice slightly limited.
Unless you're a hardened triathlete you won't really enjoy the walk to/from the beautiful shores of the Balaton, it's a challenge so be careful.
The hotel is located about 1.5km from Tihany centrum but there is a 'tourist train' during the day which is reasonably priced. It would be great if this continued into evenings to open up evening trips to centrum which is only possible by taxi.
Considering all the above still a 4/5 hotel in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews