We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Tihany(Tihany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kora Panzio(Tihany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
13
25
26
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
26
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelaverage qualitylittle bitbalatonsofafalls
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fortunatelly we spent only 2 days
I would not give 4stars for them maximum 2. Very expensive with poor service, worn out and dirty apartmants.
If You plan to come here Please turn back!!! This hotel is very pity!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

from my point of view unbelievable big appartaments, include big balcony with table, two bathrooms, modern furniture and tv.
only light disadvantage are beds, which are of type Sofa (not solid), it means sometime uncomfortable sound of strings or so..
buildings on nice place above lake - very very nice view on lake from balcony!!
nice fitness with pool!
nice restaurant - both interier and service.
breakfast self service - ok, but dinner of rather modest quantity and probably average quality due to star rating of hotel.
only little disadvantage is that centre of Tihany city is cca 1km (or slightly more?) of walk.

Room Tip: wish a room with a nice view to lake :-)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel_from_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is in fact a condominum development with a restaurant and a reception. It used to be 5* - I doubt anyone from the stuff ever has an understanding what is 5*. Now it is just 4* but by mistake the 5* logos are left in quite many places.
The aircon does not work in the room just like the curtains so we've been waken up by sun 6:30 in the morning. Spiders are everywhere out on the corridors, staiways and it seems the cleaning staff gave up on them or they simply just don't care. It was like on the National Geograpy Channel. We foud 8!!! spiders in the roomas well. Quite big ones. I do not have phobia, and I am quite fine with spiders but for god's sake it supposed to be 5*!!!
When I mentioned it to the reception they did not even apologize.
The food was avarage but the service was terribly slow we had to wait 20-45 minutes to get one food after the other.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked this hotel for five nights as a short break away from Budapest.
Reception staff were helpful and welcoming and first impressions were very pleasing.
The room was clean and excellent for families with older children, separate bedrooms, large bathroom etc although would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Decor is modern and impressive.
Evening Meals were delicious and very well served although breakfast choice slightly limited.
Unless you're a hardened triathlete you won't really enjoy the walk to/from the beautiful shores of the Balaton, it's a challenge so be careful.
The hotel is located about 1.5km from Tihany centrum but there is a 'tourist train' during the day which is reasonably priced. It would be great if this continued into evenings to open up evening trips to centrum which is only possible by taxi.
Considering all the above still a 4/5 hotel in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have booked the accommodation at a travel agency and got a confirmation. After two week we were contacted that the Hotel is sold out and we should come at an other time. We have changed all our schedules and came at the suggested time. The room looked nice, but many things are not five stars. The window was broken, so we could not cover it and therefore at six in the morning the sun was already heating my head. The aorconditioner was not able to cool down the room enough, although it was running the whole day. At the outdoor restaurant we could not drink a wine and pay that with the room, we had to pay instantly. The wellness area wont be remembered, it is a very basic facility. There were no spoons, etc. in the room, not even a plate. No microwave. This is neither a hotel, nor an apartemant. There was no soap and when we asked for a soap, they said there is none.

Room Tip: Try to ask for one which has a larger balcony, that will be the middle apartemant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pál S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews