We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Tihany(Tihany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kora Panzio(Tihany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
13
25
26
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
26
24
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have booked the accommodation at a travel agency and got a confirmation. After two week we were contacted that the Hotel is sold out and we should come at an other time. We have changed all our schedules and came at the suggested time. The room looked nice, but many things are not five stars. The window was broken, so we could not cover it and therefore at six in the morning the sun was already heating my head. The aorconditioner was not able to cool down the room enough, although it was running the whole day. At the outdoor restaurant we could not drink a wine and pay that with the room, we had to pay instantly. The wellness area wont be remembered, it is a very basic facility. There were no spoons, etc. in the room, not even a plate. No microwave. This is neither a hotel, nor an apartemant. There was no soap and when we asked for a soap, they said there is none.

Room Tip: Try to ask for one which has a larger balcony, that will be the middle apartemant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pál S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First the good : it's a nice building, new rooms, not too bad quality furnitures, you have air conditionning that works, access to a swimming pool.
Then the average : food. Really average. Yes you feel they make an effort, it's not your old, greasy country-side cuisine, but not a lot above that.
And then the issues : they advertize themselves as 5* "Luxury" (and I quote here). And this, it's surely not! For example, giving s**tty Nescafé quality coffee in the morning is NOT luxury. Mere soup for lunch is NOT luxury. Having to wait 30mn between meals in the dinner is NOT luxury.
Clearly they'd like to be seen as something they are not, so either make it really luxury by improving drastically the food quality, the service and the attention to details, or remove the pretention and be a good average apart hotel. You can't do both!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luarenthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

good points: 1. rooms and appartements are very spacious and they are decored in a nice style, 2. indoor pool with sunbath terrace, 3. food - both breakfast and dinner food quality was bit better than just good, 4. free parking
negative points: 1. rooms's cleaning needs serious improvement, 2. you have to keep your windows closed during the night - if not, you gonna meet plenty of spiders coming down from the roof, 3. the pathway alongside the indoor pool is EXTREMELY slippery, 4. the buildings of the hotel are located in a very steep climb. We have seen appr. 80% of guests were family with children, but there are no elevators in the buildings, 5. staff was not the friendliest and most heelpful....khhmmm

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

First I have to saw that the staff at reception and restaurant tries their best and view + location is lvery nice. We stayed at the two bedroom suite which was really spacious for two adults and one child. That's almost all the positive elements...... The design in the rooms is very trendy, but I don't know why, the damages are not repaired. This is not only one or two bumbs here or there but really noticeable things.

The cleaning is really a shame...on the second day they wiped the floor and took the trash. Rest of the days only trashes. The beds were not made on any day ( this cannot be 5 stars).

Food at the restaurant (we had halfboard) was like made at home on average weekday. Nothing special. Pork on every evening as main course and chicken on two nights. (we stayed 4 nights). Breakfast is what you get at 3 star hotels.

We were lucky to get really special price for our stay, if we would have paid full price.... I would have cried my heart out. I have no idea how they have got their 5 stars, maybe it has been when they have opened, but now they are in downward spiral.

Room Tip: Take rooms at floors 2 and 3 for the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finland1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

First of all hungarian 4 stars s not international 4 star. The room was clean and smart. The food was indelible for international tastes with no alternative to traditional Hungarian cuisine.
We will go again but mainly use to a complete lack of choice

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews