We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Tihany(Tihany)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kora Panzio(Tihany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
13
25
26
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
26
24
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 106 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is just a shame!!! Trying to communicate- it has five stars but i'm sure they gave the stars for themselves... The room is dirty and all the furniture specially the bathroom is very poor quality- everything is made in china for sure... The food must be a joke!! During the dinner we were talking about the "chef" must be the cleaninglady as well... The music in the restaurant was Red Hot Chili Peppers which is ok in a club but not in a candellight "romantic" place... The service is (all the waiters) terrible. The view is really nice but the name of the hotel should be Made in China Hotel!!!! For the first sight it looks nice but after one minute it's obviously just a big s..t (hi)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironlady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was very happy with our room, beautifull view of the lake, breathtaking at sunsetand sunrise.
The bed was very comfortable, the room huge, and nicely decorated.
Reception was helpfull, food was good, restaurant service quite good.

Overall very nice hotel with peace and quite and the best location

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macilaci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed here with my sister for a weekend break, off season. I didn't really experience any of the bad things listed below, so they must've improved their services lately or we were luckier than others before...
The receptionist was very nice and helpful with all our queries, the restaurant staff was also very attentive and efficient, even the cleaning staff was friendly and smily with us.
The room was clean and we had a lovely view to Lake Balaton from our balcony. There were cobwebs on the outside of the building, but you have that everywhere on a lakeside, that's for sure.
The food was delicious and the portions were big enough. The restaurant was very ambient and we were well looked after all along the meals.
The only negative I could say is there was no one to help carrying the suitcase upstairs, luckily it was two of us :)

Room Tip: Even if you have to carry your stuff upstairs, ask for a room on the top floor, it's worth it, the view is lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hundusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel advertises itself as a luxury 5-star-hotel, but besides the nice view and the design of the lobby bar, it is the worst hotel I have ever been at Lake Balaton. The corridors are dirty, very dirty, the room also had some "left signs" of the previous guests, and the worst thing was that it was about 35 degrees and the receprionist did not switched on the air conditioner. (It is centrally controlled). The light was not working in the bathroom, as a plus. I wonder how an Earth can a luxury hotel can operate in such a hot weather without air conditioning...The receptionist said it will not be switched on during our stay. She didnt offer a cooler room, as a choice, while being very arrogant.
We asked the money back (paid in advance - never again), and it took 3 long calls with her boss to arrange it, but my husband was very strong in the end.
If you would like to go to the northern part of Lake Balaton, Flamingo hotel or Silver hotel in Balatonfured is much more of a high standard (or Spirit in Sarvar, but that is not at the lake).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller201120118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

First of all, location is great, the view is beautiful.
The apartments are nicely decorated and big enough.
The bed is comfortable.
Food is delicious.
Waiters and restaurant staff are very polite.
Some little annoyances exist which would be OK under normal circumstances but not in a place advertising itself as five star:
The TV between the bedroom and the living room is very hard to turn, always risking the breaking of the glass around it.
There were no kitchen accessories to use.
The door of the bathroom opens to the inside making the entry pretty hard (it might be against fire protection rules too and the sam applies for the main entrance at the reception).
There are only stairways to the restaurant and to the wellness area making it hard for parents with baby carriage.
Wellness section looks OK, but pool water is very cold.
The reception staff would need a smiling training and some lessons of how not to make guests waiting too long.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews