We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kiss
Ranked #4 of 11 Tata B&B and Inns
Budapest
1 review
“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My parents spent 3 nights there in 2012. Rooms were okay and clean. the wellness area as well. So first they thought they will enjoy their time. But the staff was very-very impolite and at the end they regretted staying there and choosing this accomodation. They would never suggest this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy holiday. and I am sure they won't return to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
3
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bekescsaba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I have staye there twice (March 2011 and May 2011) for a night on both occasions. All I needed was a bed, breakfast and a swim on the morning...

The rooms are okay, nice, spacious, clean and well equipped. Parking is no problem, but since it's not in a central location nothing else is expected.

The wellness area needs refurbishing as the sauna is very used and the water is defenietly too cold for swimming with huge doses of chlorine in it...
The weakest point of the hotel is the breakfast. Almost no variety, waitress is totally not suitable for a 4 star hotel (i challange if she was suitable for any hotel work...).

And I have to mention one incident. I was preparing myself on the morning when other guests entered my room with a keycard!!! They apologized and left and later the receptionist explained that they were organizing a wedding and that she made a mistake and gave us our room for inxpection... no apologies, no sorry, no nothing... everyone can make a mistake but making a minor issue on opening the door on guests is totally unacceptable.

Alltogether the hotel is a bit overpriced for what it provides in spite of the fact that it's nice and clean and welcoming... management has to understand that if they want to run a 4 star hotel, they need to invest in people working there too!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabor240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

first impression, nice hotel. external is clean and tidy, staff seemed a little bit streched the same man was working the bar and restaurant and getting his attention was difficult, the room was clean and tidy but the small toches had all been missed, the tissue dispenser was empty the mini fridge was not stocked, the pool and sauna was excellent although lacking maintanence, the jacuuzi was empty and the bench in the sauna was broken, over all a nice hotel just needs some of the detail attending.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is a spa/wellness hotel. Beautiful grounds and outdoor pool although it was too cool to use it. Also an indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linseyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tata
0.7 mi away
Kristaly Imperial Hotel - Tata
3.1 mi away
Old Lake Golf Hotel
2.3 mi away
Gottwald Hotel
Gottwald Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Penta Lux
Hotel Penta Lux
#3 of 6 in Tata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arpad Hotel
Arpad Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tatabanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Monika Panzio
#2 of 11 in Tata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiss

Property: Hotel Kiss
Address: Bacso Bela ut 54., Tata 2890, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Komarom-Esztergom County > Tata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kiss 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing