We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Platan Vararok Vendeghaz
Ranked #1 of 11 Tata B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed in Tata at a few places. However this has to be the best ever.
The place has charm, the staff are friendly and is in a great location near the old lake.
One comment said the rooms were small! We thought they were a good size and the decor etc second to none.
Great value for money. One major disappointment for us was that we couldn't stay longer.
They were fully booked. NO WONDER, IT WAS FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLINGFRIENDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Platan Vararok Vendeghaz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

This small hotel is perfectly situated near the Old Lake of Tata, right next to the wall of the old Castle…perfect for a romantic week-end get-away! The hotel in generally offered high quality service, the rooms (and practically the entire hotel) are yet brand new, with a nice design. Our room was small, but clean and had a nice view on the castle. The breakfast was fine as well (continental, but they also offered warm food). Oh yeah, and don’t miss out on the wine cellar attached to the hotel! A great restaurant (bearing the same name, Platan) is right next door, too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kortessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank allimuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pappa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tata hotels
0.4 mi away
Kristaly Imperial Hotel - Tata
2.5 mi away
Old Lake Golf Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Penta Lux
Hotel Penta Lux
#3 of 6 in Tata
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oreg-to Club Hotel
Oreg-to Club Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tata
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kiss
Hotel Kiss
#7 of 11 in Tata
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casablanca Pension
Casablanca Pension
#2 of 11 in Tata
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platan Vararok Vendeghaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platan Vararok Vendeghaz

Address: Kastely ter 11 - 13, Tata 2890, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Komarom-Esztergom County > Tata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tata
Price Range: $108 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platan Vararok Vendeghaz 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platan Vararok Vendeghaz is awaiting its guests – either to relax or being on a business trip – right next to the Castle of Tata, in a historical environment, with the level of service, that our guests could experience previously at the Platan Restaurant & Cafe. In the 17th century, our premises already served as guest houses – owned by the Count Esterhazy family, and after long decades of decay, we reopened recently with the 21st century’s design, comfort and hospitality. Our inn has 10 uniquely designed one, and two-bedrooms, and a family apartment. For those who seek the historical scent of the place, our Baroque Room could give the impression of being in the era of the Esterhazys. In our climatized rooms minibar, phone, free WiFi, LED TV, room safe and hairdryer await our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Platan Vararok Vendeghaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing