We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tata
Post
Inbox
Search

“Perfect”

Platan Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Tata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $48
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dinner as well as the wine recommendations were just perfect. Also the service staff was really helpful with our choices. We really loved, that they gave us a table with extra space for our dog. Although it is (rightfully) a bit pricey we will definitely come again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Martin_st1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 282 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

If you want to try the modern Hungarian Cuisine with a lot of art, new taste, you must visit Platan.
The best experience for all my life.
Excellent service!
Happy New Year 2020!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Julian X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Visited the place after a friendly recommendation. The place was full but the waiter Cava (the gray one) managed to us a lovely place next to the lake. Wanted to eat something quick but the waiter advised to us full menu with some wine. Will return for sure.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Thatstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We love it a lot this cosy place. We ate there twice, first day we take dinner and next day we ate at lunch. Both times was everything perfect. We tried different dishes, and all was very nice and good. Staff are also very friendly !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank teocig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

If you ever find yourself in the area, you have to go check out Platan. We tried almost everything on the menu and everything was extremely tasty. They serve two types oh home-made beer, which are pretty good. Try some of the local wines, tasty as well. Last but not least, if it’s warm, ask to be seated outside, the view is amazing.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 719andreeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platan Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
 
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
 
Tata, Komarom-Esztergom County
Tatabanya, Komarom-Esztergom County
 

Been to Platan Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing