We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Figures of marzipan”

Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Budapest: Szentendre Trip by Cruise With a Local Guide
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Szentendre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Figures of marzipan”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The shop is a nice place in a very nice little town. It is a good outings to visit this place in all season and in all weather. Sweet and clean everywhere in the shop. Marzipan figures in all measure and in all types. The shopkeeper knows his task. They are friendly and know more languages. Everybody finds sweets for her/himself and any other person.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank miklaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    112
    41
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marzipan Museum”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I think this Museum is amazing and you even get free marzipan when you go in and the shop is amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deancraigwolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fascinating what masters can make out of Marzipan. And there is also a shop you can buy all the fabulous stuff!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mutemwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small but worth visiting”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The museum is much smaller than I imagined and it is actually the smallest museum I have ever visited, but still there are many things to see, watch the process of "doing: marzipan things and even taste it :) The price is 450 Ft.

Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1,505 reviews
960 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 776 helpful votes
“The museum shop is the best part”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It's quite a curious experience, but since the entrance fee is so little, what the heck, just go. There are several sculptures made out of marzipan, get ready to see marzipan Lady Di and Michael Jackson, as well as portrait of several Habsburg emerors and a model of Hungarian Parliament. The best part of the exhibition is the museum shop though, you can get quite a variety of marzipan goods. I got a simple mass of white marzipan as I love to eat it just like that, by itself. It was delicious and now I wish I had bought more. Also, it's a great thing to do with your kids!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop also viewed

Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 

Been to Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing