We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have made all the figures you can imagine”

Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop
Book In Advance
More Info
$179.78*
and up
Szentendre Half-Day Custom Private Historical Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Szentendre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They have made all the figures you can imagine”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Upstairs above the cafe this place has a huge display of almost all the Disney characters as well as one of Jacko himself!

Helpful?
Thank BenF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    118
    42
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

They are renovating right now so the entrance is through the ice cream shop, the signs aren't that good but once we entered we very much enjoyed it. We bought various marzipan in the shop and were impresed with the display. We would have loved to also see how it's manufactured.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Charming village”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A small but actrative village with massive history and masses of tourists as well!
Interesting craft stalls and shops with good quality wares. We sat outside the museum having delicious cakes with marzipan, lovely drinks.
If you do not mind the coach loads arriving, worth a visit for it's charm.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It's great - but in essence it's just plastercine models you can eat...”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I loved this musuem and thought it was incredibly clever. The marizpan tastes incredible and we even bought a few pieces made into animals for family and friends at home.

Although it's incredible, and the "oohs" and "aaahss" from visitors says it all...in essence this museum is a plastercine model museum....it's just the fact you know you could eat it...if you wanted to!

A great trip for anyone especially kids as there is a disney and harry potter scenes and good value!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PradaShoes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally wacky and well worth a visit”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I am not much of a lover of the taste of marzipan, but what has been made with it here is absolutely astouding, cheeky, irreverant and very entertaining. There are likenesses of Princess Diana, Michael Jackson and numerous political figures as well as the Hungarian Parliament building and a choc shop at the exit. A fun diversion.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop also viewed

Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 

Been to Szamos Marzipan Exhibition and Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing