We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty food, nice atmosphere”

Duna Corso etterem es kavezo
Ranked #36 of 70 Restaurants in Szentendre
Cuisines: European, Hungarian
Description: info@dunacorsoetterem.hu
Restaurant details
Description: info@dunacorsoetterem.hu
Alexander City, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hearty food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited here for lunch and had a wonderful meal of tiny dumplings and beef bites in a wonderful paprika sauce and beer. The portions were more than adequate and the courtyard was sunny and pleasant. Price was very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
273 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“good food ,unbelievable friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stopped in for a beer and felt like we were in someones home.We ended up eating .The food was very good .We payed the bill and then the maitre'd brought over a shot of local drink for free and he and the bartender joined us.What a place.Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and best Langos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited this restaurant with my family in July 2012.We ate Lángos what is a Hungarian food speciality, a deep fried flat bread made of a dough with flour, yeast, salt and water. Lángos can be made with yoghurt, sour cream etc. We sat down and they immediately brought over another table, as one wasn't enough. The food was very good, one of the best I've ever tasted. Stuff was friendly and helpful and they counted the same price as if you would take away the food.
Great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutemwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch in the sunny courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

We had a nice lunch here & enjoyed the sunny weather sitting in the courtyard. We also liked the live music with a guy playing cool jazz guitar licks.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duna Corso etterem es kavezo also viewed

 
Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 

Been to Duna Corso etterem es kavezo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing