We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorit hotel”
Review of Hotel Platan

Hotel Platan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Platan
Ranked #5 of 11 Szekesfehervar B&B and Inns
Csákberény, Fejer, Hungary
1 review
“My favorit hotel”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I'm a business traveler so I often work in Székesfehérvár. I always book a room at Hotel Platán.
The rooms are large enough and they have free wifi. The restaurant of the hotel has Hungarian foods too, I love they. The locality is very quiet, and Peter is the best receptionist.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DS
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything was fine. You can even have breakfast 6 clock. The staff are very nice and helpful, the room was clean and silence, and there is free WiFi access and also free closed parking space. I was satisfied, I can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittorio_Vik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Székesfehérvár, Fejer, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was a really great time, what we spent here, friendly staff, delicious food, nice and quite area. Excellent for a romantic weekend, and the price is good for the avarage people. I can only offer it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel located only 10 minutes walk from the downtown. We could walk to center of their charming old town, the town square was quaint and with shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, parking was easy and secure. Wifi worked in our room. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bálint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szekesfehervar hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Szekesfehervar
Novotel Szekesfehervar
#4 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jancsar Hotel
Jancsar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
Hotel Magyar Kiraly
#2 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vadaszkurt
Hotel Vadaszkurt
#3 of 6 in Szekesfehervar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Szent Gellert Hotel
Szent Gellert Hotel
#3 of 11 in Szekesfehervar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platan

Property: Hotel Platan
Address: Gyuemoelcs utca 28, Szekesfehervar 8000, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Fejer County > Szekesfehervar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Szekesfehervar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Platan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing