We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Southern Hungary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of John Bull Pub

John Bull Pub
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Szeged
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Hungarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of Southern Hungary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

It is not a pub it is a perfect mix of a restaurant and a private club. Lovely food, friendly staff fantastic atmostphere.
We loved it from the first minute.
Congratulations, highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SpooncafeBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    72
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

very good restaurant ! great food, fine location, special atmosphere !
Since we've discovered this restaurant in Szeged, it became our "home restaurant" !
Sure we will return on our next visit to Szeged.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beutifullhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
252 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great local beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have had dinner there many times and the last time was in May. Usually very complicated to get a table on nights when there is some football matches on TV.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food is great and the staff very helpfull. All the stuff speak english.Do not miss it.
The location very easy to find and is next to other stores and attractions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catalin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with small terasse in downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We was going for dinner , 3 of us.
Some beers and some wine ( white wine was warm but, this is Hungary...) and ordered the meals.
Good kitchen and attentive service .
Good place to watch sports events , many tv sceens on the walls , and to meet people.
Probably the best restautant in Szeged with good prices .

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John Bull Pub also viewed

Szeged, Csongrad County
Szeged, Csongrad County
 
Szeged, Csongrad County
Szeged, Csongrad County
 
Szeged, Csongrad County
Szeged, Csongrad County
 

Been to John Bull Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing