We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Soleil Szeged
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Szeged
celje
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

When arriving by car, we had a difficulty to check in, while there is no option to stop a car in front of the hotel entrance and you have to drive arround. It was no trouble to bring lougage to hotel from about 100m, but anyway... Building, reception, stairs...wow. Staff kind and helpful. Rooms nice with lots of space. For elder it can be difficult to climb stairs to reach bed. Shower cabin a bit slippery. It's two rooms sharing one kitchen and livingroom. It's great when family or friends travel together. But it could also be awkward, like you coming to your room and somebody from another room is eating, cooking, watching tv from couch... Rooms big, modern, well equiped. Cleaning service could perform better in some details. In rooms and in restaurant. Great location. Price ok. House restaurant ok. Breakfast basic but ok. For us nice stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kamenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Soleil, Front Office Manager at Hotel Soleil Szeged, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Kamenik! Thank you very much for your review and your remarks! Every feedback is very important for us! We are glad that you recommend us, and we hope that we can welcome you again in our Hotel! Best Regards, Panka Dombi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
27
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very peaceful and comfortable stay me and my husband had. Food was wonderful. Staff was accommodating and polite. Room is perfectly clean.
Best for couples retreat, weekend getaway in this small town with lots to see.

Room Tip: There are rooms on two levels. Bedroom is upstairs on steep stairs, so if that would be a problem, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Soleil, Front Office Manager at Hotel Soleil Szeged, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Danina05! Our team really appreciate your kind words, and we are really happy that you have enjoyed our services! I look forward to welcome you and your husband back at the Hotel Soleil Szeged. Kind regards, Panka Dombi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent location, good service, great food. There is a nice living room / kitchen space (~15m2 ) shared between 2 rooms (in low season it's yours). Kitchen is not equipped (?). Rooms are nice, but a bit small (total space ~16m2), bed is great. Restaurant "Bistorant" ***** . Great choice for couples and business travelers (big desk, wireless internet everywhere, all inclusive breakfast).

Cons: No facilities. Only Hungarian TV channels. Designated smoking area is a shared balcony. Also, I wouldn't recommend it to elders or families (you'll have to use the stairs, and the building itself is not child-proof).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mixailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Soleil, Front Office Manager at Hotel Soleil Szeged, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mixailo! Thank you very much for your detailed review and your remarks! Your feedback was very value for us! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Hotel Soleil. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Panka Dombi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for valantines day in this hotel in room 104. It was great experience, room was clean and comfortable, with great furniture. It is located next to city center, and has a private garage 600m away and its free. Wifi was also free, and was high speed. Would recomend this hotel to all that plan short tripp to Szeged or a weekend of shoping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Branislav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Soleil, Front Office Manager at Hotel Soleil Szeged, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Branislav L! Thank you for your nice review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so I’m glad you had a good stay with us at our Hotel and I hope to see you on your next trip. Best regards, Panka Dombi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel Soleil Szeged is a newly refurbished and renovated classicist building in the centre of Szeged. Modern furniture, great lighting solutions, lots of wood, very comfortable beds and great way of saving space.

Although, the tram passes right below your windows, there is no disturbing noise or sound coming from the street.
Hotel staff are super friendly, very helpful. On our first morning there was a heavy rain pouring, and as you need to leave the reception area through the courtyard to reach your breakfast area, we were bound to get soaking wet. But the staff was so nice that they had previously prepared two opened umbrellas for us waiting for us.

Breakfast was hearty and a wide variety of bread rolls, teas and great coffee, sausages, and other fried goods were on display.

I would recommend this hotel for short business visits, or even family stays as rooms 101-102 come with a shared kitchen and living room space. There were no utensils, or saucepans, but I guess you can ask for them in advance if you plan a longer stay.

I will definitely come back as I love Szeged and its hi-tech trams and beautiful parks.

Room Tip: I would try the Deluxe suite next time with the balcony. Seemed pretty great when we peeped in to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhainnMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had never heard of Szeged and the location near to the border of Romania and Serbia gave me some ideas of a small village-type location … but I was completely wrong. Szeged is a very attractive, nice city. It is clean; people are very friendly and helpful with a very good knowledge of English. The hotel Soleil was also such a positive surprise. Located in the center of the city in a renovated building, the hotel is the perfect spot for discovery this nice city. The rooms have a special design with the bed on a kind of next level which give you more space in the room for an office table. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is OK but not exceptional. There is a parking garage but at about 800m from the hotel. I used the garage to park the rental car which turned out to work just fine. As 4 rooms give to a kind of a living room, it is an ideal location for a trip with a larger family. I surely will come back to visit this city and the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WW-Traveller-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I’ve never been in such an interesting and nice hotel. This boutique place, in the centre of Szeged is a hidden gem. The service, the staff, the rooms, the bed - all excellent, warm and of high quality. The rooms are different, some of them have stairs (like our), which give you a living room and a separate bedroom. The location is excellent; you are of few minute walk of all Szeged has to offer.
The staff is very warm, and very helpful. In the morning you get a nice breakfast in the near Bistro (the entrance is from the hotel).
It also has a few parking spaces, free of charge which was very nice, but the garage is a bit far from the hotel. If you don’t need your car that this will suit you just fine
The only thing which might not be so good about the hotel (which stopped me for giving the 5 star) is the fact that it is on the street where the tram runs. In the nights or in the early morning it can be very noisy, so you might not get such a good sleep as it should, having in mind the quality of this hotel.
If you get a room facing not the main road, that this is the perfect choice.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose a room with view to the terrace or to the side road, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SzilardVarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szeged hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiszavirag Szeged
Tiszavirag Szeged
#2 of 20 in Szeged
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Szeged
Art Hotel Szeged
#5 of 20 in Szeged
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Szeged
Novotel Szeged
#1 of 20 in Szeged
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Auris
Hotel Auris
#6 of 20 in Szeged
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Science Hotel
Science Hotel
#3 of 20 in Szeged
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dom
Hotel Dom
#7 of 20 in Szeged
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil Szeged? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Szeged

Property: Hotel Soleil Szeged
Address: Kelemen Laszlo utca 7, Szeged 6720, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Csongrad County > Szeged
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Szeged
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Soleil Szeged 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Szeged reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing