We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay.....”
Review of Hotel Dom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dom
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Szeged
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in Szeged for 1 night after a 4 night stay in Budapest. The hotel is well sign-posted from the center on Szeged. The check in was smooth and the service was very friendly. The same lady (behind the desk) helped us sort our return trip back to Budapest airport the next day, and again was very helpful.

Our room/bathroom was quite small but well-equipped, clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor, opposite the lifts so it was quite noisy both outside the room from the corridor and from the play area outside the window. We did not use the 'spa' facilities as the jacuzzi was broken during our stay....however we did get to see the facilities when we left of luggage in the luggage room the next day....a hot tub and a steam shower in a tiny room so don't get excited!

We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but a 10% discount was offered to hotel guests. The hotel is close to the center of Szeged so there were plenty of bars/cafes/restaurants close by.

Overall our sat was 'okay'. Nothing to complain about but also nothing to fave about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Szeged for two nights early in October. The Location is very good for sightseeing but the rooms and the furniture are outdated. The Standard double rooms are very small, the Suite is large but all of these rooms look worn-out. The bathrooms are alright but the water pressure is poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in Szeged for two nights. The hotel was quite nice. Clean. Reasonable. Good wifi. Good included breakfast. But the staff was so incredibly courteous and helpful, especially with some logistical problems we had, that their attitude is out biggest takeaway. Looking at some of the other reviews I see the staff got very high marks. Obviously I concur.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandOHFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed 4 nights is Hotel Dom. Good prices, beautiful city near the hotel, excellet employees, incredible dishes...all the best! Thank you very much ;) This is the best hotel in Szeged. I recommend it for everyone.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

the hotel has excellent location, the rooms are nice, but nothing extra. the hotal has a bookable jacuzzi and sauna, which is good, as one can enjoy these in privacy, and are not crowded. the restaurant is also excellent, half pension includes a la carte dinner or lunch. breakfast is good as well. the staff is extremely helpful and kind. only drawback: garage works with a lift, this is somewhat slow to use.

Thank ogdsjyxm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel Dom is a perfect hotel when visiting Szeged. Recently, I Stayed here for few days and enjoyed a lot. From check in check out every process went smooth. The room which I got was lovely, very clean and artistically decorated. Bed was very comfortable and pillows were large. Washroom was luxurious and functional. Food was delicious, well-prepared and well presented. High quality services and great hospitality at this place impressed me a lot and I will definitely plan a next trip very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborLazar, General Manager at Hotel Dom, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Pablo B,

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Hotel Dóm. I am delighted to read that you had a great hotel experience here.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tibor Lázár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is the second time I stay at this hotel. 3 nights this time.
Excellent location,
excellent service
beautiful room
Beds - a bit hard for my back...
My next stay - Dom hotel with no second thought.

Alex Pelcman

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborLazar, General Manager at Hotel Dom, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Alex Pelcman,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind words regarding your stay at Hotel Dóm. I am extremely happy to learn that it was the second time that you have chosen our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the service, I will certainly share your praising words with our staff.

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Dóm.

Best Regards:
Tibor Lázár
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szeged hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Szeged
Novotel Szeged
#1 of 20 in Szeged
437 reviews
0 mi away
Art Hotel Szeged
Art Hotel Szeged
#4 of 20 in Szeged
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiszavirag Szeged
Tiszavirag Szeged
#2 of 20 in Szeged
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Auris
Hotel Auris
#6 of 20 in Szeged
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Science Hotel
Science Hotel
#5 of 20 in Szeged
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Forras
Hunguest Hotel Forras
#3 of 20 in Szeged
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dom

Address: Bajza utca 6, Szeged 6720, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Csongrad County > Szeged
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Szeged
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dom 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dom**** is situated in the heart of Szeged only a few minutes away from the cultural sights, the Votive Church and the University of Szeged. Our modern and bright guest rooms and suites are provided with queen size double or twin beds, ensuite bathroom, television, telephone, complimentary Wi-fi and cable internet, minibar and air conditioner. The services of Hotel Dóm:- Multi language front desk 0-24- Restaurant- Meeting room- Free Wi-fi- Underground garage- Jacuzzi- Saunas- MassagesDue to its location and personalized service concept Hotel Dom is ideal for experienced business travellers and leisure guests at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing