We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big portions and friendly service”

Rokalyuk Etterem es Sorozo
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Sopron
Restaurant details
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“big portions and friendly service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came here for dinner in mid-November 2013.
Only one of us had a starter which was a beef goulash. It was very nice. I had Wiener Schnitzel as a main course, the others also went for escalopes with fries. The portions were enormous, very good value for money. The bill came to FT 10200 with about three soft drinks and two glasses of wine.
The waitress was absolutely charming and effective.
Excellent choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PracticallyPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Staff in a hurry”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

For some reason they gave us little time to read menu. Probably that caused also too bad choice. My wife's schnitzel was average (and big), but my chicken was just disgrace for restaurant business. There are so many alternatives, try those.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very good food at reasonable prices. They have great selection of Hungarian dishes and also a selection of Italian cuisine like pastas and pizzas. We had the local dishes which were really nice, specially the Harcsapaprikas (Fish stew). The restaurant has a great athmosphere, nice interior design. Waitresses were quick and polite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good meal and family friendly”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stumbled on this place when staying in Sopron overnight with the family. We'd asked our receptionist to recommend somewhere for dinner and found the place she told us about to be closed! Hence a walk round town and thought this place looked good. As the other reviewer so far said the manager used to work in Keswick in the English Lake District so his English is excellent. We all enjoyed our dinners having pizza or pasta. Menu not massive but something for everyone. Menu is only in German or Hungarian though, so a missed opportunity there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Friendly pub with nice line in italian food”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a pub-style restaurant with a nice line in italian food and a friendly manager who spent several years working in the UK so his english is (unusually for Hungary outside Budapest) excellent. The portions are pretty generous too : I had an excellent wild mushroom risotto which, for the first time in ages, I could not completely finish. Desserts were great, and decaffeinated coffee was on offer as well. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank railbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rokalyuk Etterem es Sorozo also viewed

Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Sopron, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 

Been to Rokalyuk Etterem es Sorozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing