We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wollner
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sopron(Sopron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fagus(Sopron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lover(Sopron)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
86
35
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
35
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfirst floorold househistoric hotellots of characterowners and staffwalled cityminutes walk awayother hotelsseating areatrain stationperfect locationnice hotelno elevatorspacious roomstayed for one nightstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It's a wonderful hotel in the very center of Sopron. There is nothing standard and faceless in the hotel desine, the rooms and public areas are decorated in home-style, we felt ourselves like we stayed not in the hotel but in a big cosy house. The very friendly personnel and nice X-mas atmosphere made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a couple of years and like lightning, we report! Great place. Two nights in spacious room, good food, perfect location, a bargin and gracious help from personnel. Took the bus to local park in the nearby hills and met friendly locals advising that they had not met Americans before. A very pleasant, low pressure spot, and short train ride from Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We staying at this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were huge, beautifully decorated, very clean and the location of the hotel was perfect. The owner seemed very worried about something but was very friendly and helpful. A basic bread, cheese, ham breakfast is included in the price but you have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast or using the spa.

Sopron is a pretty little town but its a ghost town. There is only a couple of shops in the town and alot of closed shops and restaurants. If you go outside the old town there is a couple of streets of shops and only a few people walking around but the whole place looks abandoned. It looks like all this has happened within the last 2 years judging by the posters on the closed shops. There is an air of a ghost town in the centre. However this has nothing to do with the hotel.

One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the so called excellent food. Having read the other reviews I queston if we stayed at the same place. Only on one night was food served. The only positive thing I can say about what we were served with was that the wine was the best part of the meal. The rest was awful and I'm afraid to say that this is the worse meal we had over the whole holiday. All of us were shocked at the quality of the food and I suspect the owner knew as the waiter apologised at the end of the meal for what we had had.

So in conclusion an excellent hotel to stay at if you are in the area but I would advise against eating in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurotraveller224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This lovely hotel is located in an old house in a beautiful street. My room was well furnished and very clean. All the staff were wonderful. Dinner was served efficiently and was very tasty and reasonably priced. The hotel's location on a quiet street is lovely. Most of the buildings are 300 to 400 years old and there is a historic ambience to the area. Recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed there one night during our cycling trip on the way from Südburgenland to Bratislava and found this nice town house hotel in the middle of the centre of Sopron. The spacy room was on the first floor, with a view to the courtyard where we had both dinner and - next morning - breakfast. Both quality of accommodation and food/wine was very good, the location itself absolutely great. Unfortunately, the small town of Sopron was a bit too empty, it would deserve much more "life".

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews