We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hungary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Siofok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay somewhere near Lake Balaton, you should choose this Hotel. Everything is perfect, this is the only hotel where we were stayed more than once. Staff, foods, the new rooms and new design is also good.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kristóf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights with wife & baby daughter, it has been a pleasure.

Room and bathroom are both well designed, spacious and modern.

Even though lake Balaton is close (5 min walk), we sometimes decided to stay on the hotel's property - it has a nice grass field, butlers serving you cocktails and great snacks (pricey though).

The masseur is very professional, make sure to book a massage.

Everyone of the staff carry a name-tag you can use to identify them - for later praise, which all of them deserve very well.

Plus:
- great restaurant - make sure to go half-board
- A/C thermostat had a problem (buzzing sometimes), got fixed overnight
- excellent massage
- well prepared for babies
- private beach is small, but comes handy indeed so you can enjoy VIP service at the lake
- free wifi that works

Minus:
- TV channels were limited. Not a problem, since you do not want to watch TV on your vacation, but we were promised to get it fixed within days, never happened.
- bedside light switch hard to reach from the bed
- no fitness room, at all :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been at this hotel many times - for a few relaxing days with my wife as well as for trainings with groups of 10-15 people. At every time of the year it is a sheer pleasure to stay there. The quiet wellness area, the excellent food, the long walks on the shore of Lake Balaton and the friendly staff ... we always had a most beautiful time.

Now they have refurbished and modernised their rooms, expanded the outdoor jacuzzi, chose nicer colours, put new artwork on the walls ... all very tasteful. And they left the food as it was, no need to change anything.

We were regulars before when we were living in Hungary in 2007-2012, now we returned for the first time since, and liked it after refurbishment better than ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a business workshop for 3 days, ate, bathed, partied - superb facilities and services, friendly and courteous staff, great rooms, exensive wellness when compared to others in this area/category. Hotel has a private beach 3-5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdiosG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have chosen Residence Hotel several times. Small hotel with good hospitality. The rooms are very modern and in good condition. It is visible that the owners take care of everything. Food is good, not too fancy but always tasty. So all in all always a good choice if you like small places with good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sipos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hi, was staying in this hotel with my partner and a small child of three in Oct 2012. It was very nice...i recomend especially the massages, which were cheap and good with experienced stuff. The only thing that really bothered me was the language....noone speaks english, or very little. And even all the stuff is written or in German or in Hungarian....I know we were the only non German or non hungarian clients in the hotel, but still would be nice to have some info, menu and so on explained in english too. Otherwise I recomend this hotel to families as it is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urnebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I was very pleased to stay in this lovely hotel. Recently built, it is very comfortable, the rooms are spatious, clean and the hotel itself is easy to reach both by car and by train. What's more, the private beach of the hotel is located just about a 100 metres at lake Balaton.

Room Tip: One half of the rooms go to the inner yard what is a bit dark, but calm and remains cool in summerti...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 39 in Siofok
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 39 in Siofok
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
1.1 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel

Address: Erkel Ferenc utca 49., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Siofok
#2 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
Price Range: $119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness Hotel Residence**** Siófok is one of the most beautiful hotels of the southern shore of Lake Balaton.The impressive building, which also possesses some unique architectural features, is located in the residential area 150 m from the lake. The comfort offered by the 56 spacious, air-conditioned rooms supplied with every comfort, is complemented with a complex servicing centre: indoor adventure pool, beauty island, more than 20 types of massage, Residence Beach at the Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel Siofok, Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing