We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall ok, but far from perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Siofok
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really nice and helpful stuff. Average food, not too much...we arrived to dinner around 8 pm and there was no dessert left. Rooms are ok, no little shampoos and creams to take away.. :) just dispensers in the shower. The wellness facilities are good, the pool is big enough for a good swim.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nicely kept property compared to Hungarian standards. Great rooms and very friendly staff. The waitress at the restaurant was the best we had in Hungary so far. The spa area is big and clean and there is also a private sun deck on the roof of the spa. Make sure to book one of the rooms on the top floor when making your reservation. The breakfast is great, dinner was OK. There is also a free pool table to use in case of bad weather. We will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure to reserve a room on the top floor heading towards the SPA area. The rooms heading the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flajjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were visiting the hotel with my cousin for the weekend, and I have to say, it couldn't be any better. I booked the room over the phone during the night, but this didn't seem to be a problem for them, they were very helpful. Also I have to mention that the whole staff is wonderful!! The receptionists are helpful and really nice (especially the two ladies at the day shift, Adri and Viki)
The breakfast was very tasty and also have amazing stuff. Not to mention that you can sit outside on the sunshine with a wonderful view. Good tip: try their ice coffee it's fantastic.

The room was perfectly clean, well-equipped, and everything worked perfectly.

The hotel is a little far from the train station, but I can tell you, it is worth it. But to the center it's only 10-15minutes walk, which is good, because you can have a nice time, than get back to your quiet hotel, without any noise. I really cannot say any bad thing. I definitely recommend it and I will return as soon as it possible.

Thank you for the whole staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

we stayed here for 2 night and loved it very much
the staff is very-very nice, at the reception desk and in the restaurant as well, and have the patience to little kids as well
top cuisine: the food is extremely tasty
the inside pool for kids is ideal, my little enjoyed it a lot
the only one thing to remember: the hotel is small, they have no elevator, you have to climb to the first floor with heavy luggages - but you can live with it as long as all other hotel services are absolutely top!
warmly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnes d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Unfortunately we had a rainy week, but still, a fantastic one thanks to the facilities at the hotel. We rally appriciated the pool thou It's quite small but good for children and the swimming lane for good exercise. Breakfast was appriciated by our children. The restaurant is nice and the menu as well. The location is calm so if you're looking for party you're at the wrong place.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnjondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed for two nights with my boyfriend in the Hotel Yacht Club, and we both loved it. I would highly recommend it to anybody who wants to spend a few days in a beautiful environment and just relax.
The interior of the hotel is modern but still friendly. The rooms are comfortable and actually bigger then we expected. My favorite part of the hotel was the jacuzzis outside the spa. They face the yacht harbour thus give you a wonderful view. We asked the staff to bring you some cocktails. So it was even more special. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel held what it promised, it is not in the center, but is situated at the yacht harbor next to the lake, so it gives you an attractive, charming athmosphere with good sight on the lake. The sun-terrace is also very positive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erwin_eva_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
1 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 39 in Siofok
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sungarden Wellness & Conference Hotel
0.7 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#5 of 39 in Siofok
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok

Address: Vitorlas utca 14., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siofok
#4 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
Price Range: $77 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wait for our guests with 70 air conditioned rooms that are stylish, modern but friendly at the same time, a la carte restaurant open throughout the year, bar, heath care service center and a 1000-m² panoramic wellness unit.Beyond the above, Hotel Yacht also has a conference center appropriate for 300 persons with outstanding facilities whose unique part is a conference hall with panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing