We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We tried the new part of the hotel!”
Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Azur
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Siofok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just to share some experience about the new modern part of this hotel they just opened recently. It is very modern, in minimal style, everything is new, but suites are small. The view is breathtaking to the lake but there is no bathtub in the bathroom, and room size is almost half of the old part`s suites. Parking is 1500 HUF per day as it was free in the old part of the hotel. It seems like they tried to make a lot from small amount and it is reflected in the quality. There were no towels in the room when we arrived, they also bring the baby cot later, terrace is very dirty, full of spider net and spiders just like in the old part of the hotel, they should clean the hotel from outside as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappiestMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am just having a wellness day at Azur and the service people... So unprofessional, rude. I just cannot understand how the management could allow the employees to have such a bad attitude toward the guests. The lady in the restaurant had an unacceptable service and behaviour. Alltogether not a level for a 4star hotel....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romina3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite good, big, has comfortable rooms and good service, the swimming pool is also not very cheap and very fun, it is not far away from lake Balaton, you can cycle or walk to there. The car park is big, so, if you are in a group, do not worry about the parking. But there is a little problem: it is difficult to find it. The breakfast is included, but there are some good restaurants, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I visit Siofok once every 6 weeks on business and the Azur is usually booked for me by our vendor. The Azur is a great hotel on Balaton. Main bugbear is the air conditioning never really seems up to the job. Breakfasts are of a good standard and snack food is also enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodoumeflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time there. It is a beautiful hotel , the staff is friendly and polite. The wellness area is big and equipped. In the summertime you can swim in lake Balaton too. Best for families With children. Highly recommended !we will go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited this hotel as a 5-day get away at the beginning of Summer. Our room was quite nice and big enough for the 3 of us, although the spare bed for out daughter was a couch which was too small not to make it bigger but when converted into a bed, it occupied the room entirely. It didn't bother us because we didn't spend a lot of time inside the room.
The spa aria is not very big and the water is not so warm so at first it was kid of a disappointment but we got used to it and finally we had a great time. The outside pool and beach did not function at the time because it was bad weather.
The food was very tasty and they have a great variety of different dishes. There was always something new to try even for our daughter who barely eats a thing. We saw families with smaller children too, so it's an almost child friendly place.
We had two things that disturbed us however. We needed a water boiler in the room for our daughters morning and evening bottle of milk but there wasn't one included. When we asked for one mentioning that we have never been to hotel where the rooms didn't have it already in the basic equipment, the reply was quite rood from the receptionist stating that we have PROBABLY never been to a 4 star hotel before... Well...
And the other thing was that one afternoon we sat down for a cup of coffee at the hotel bar in the reception area and both the latte and the hot chocolate had kind of a funny taste. I had bad stomach ache all day afterwards. The coffee at the restaurant was tasty however, so please just avoid the bar. It's too expensive anyway!
Generally speaking I recommend this hotel in Siófok, because we did have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

One of the hotels I really like in Hungary.
The room was nice, not too big, not too small.
The hotel itself can entertain their guests if you do not wish to go out to the town - which is a real party zone during summer.
The bars have nice drinks and the bowling court is really nice too.
A lot of entertainment in the club area, bowling, pool-biliard, x-box, etc.

The spa is very nice and they have a nice list of treatments also.
The kitchen is quite good, quality food with a reasonable variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Balaton Conference & Wellness Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 39 in Siofok
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
0.8 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#6 of 39 in Siofok
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Address: Erkel Ferenc utca 2/c., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siofok
#2 Spa Hotel in Siofok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Siofok
Price Range: $119 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azur 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Azur’s new and exclusive Hotel Azur**** Premium wing, constructed on the Balaton shore offers guests wishing to enjoy peace and quiet the time and space to relax in a deluxe, intimate setting. The unique blend of wonderful Balaton surroundings, modern design, personal wellness services and fantastic cuisine creates a magical world for guests, allowing them to forget the challenges and stress ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azur Hotel Siofok
Hotel Azur Siofok, Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing