We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice solution”
Review of Bella Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Villa
Ranked #6 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Siofok
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice solution”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The bella villa is a hotel with apartment solition.
It's really nice.
The owner is friendly.
The hotep is locared no more tgan 5 min walking from the main area.
Right location for whom want to enjoy the party life of siofok but have also rest during the day.
Price are a bit over the average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed in Bella Villa with two other Singaporean friends in July 2012. Our main purpose of the stay was to attend a music festival, Balaton Sound, which was a 10 minute drive from the hotel. The room itself was great - clean, comfortable beds with a nice balcony, and the toilet was also very clean and spacious. Just a 5 min walk away from the town center and the train station, and a 10min walk to the beach made it also extremely convenient.

The rooms were good but the service was fantastic! Probably the best we had during our entire euro trip. Krisztian had such a jolly and infectious personality that we wish we had stayed longer! From the moment we checked in, his service was impeccable - making sure we had everything we needed, giving us recommendations, and providing us transportation to and from the festival, even at ungodly hours of the morning. On the last night of the festival, he and his staff Gabriel even joined us to party!! Such great and friendly people who made our first trip to siofok so memorable and so hard to say goodbye to.

We would recommend Bella Villa anytime and we would definitely love to be able to come back and visit siofok and to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khym C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was one of the first places I stayed when travelling around Europe in May 2012. We stayed here for 6 days and it was amazing. The room was lovely, clean, spacious, small cooking area and a bathroom (what else do you need?!). There was a little table and chairs outside where me and my boyfriends would sit with a drink and a game of cards. Christian, the owner was so helpful - As soon as we got there he gave us a map and pointed out loads of places to go which we would of never have known about if it wasn't for him. He even gave us a lift to a local Spa 2 nights in a row which was an amazing find! I would definitely stay here again, the people here are lovely - Its literally bang in the centre of everything - Behind the apartment is the little town, full of shops, etc and in front is the pubs and clubs! We are planning another trip with friends, Siofok is definitely worth a visit and Bella Villa is the place to stay. Thanks so much for a great stay! Lauren & Chris

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar - Lovely location in the centre of everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

On a tour we booked up several rooms of all description, my room was a lovely double bed that i shared with a friend and contained a shower/bath. The room was clean and very spacious (at one point 18 of us were sitting in there) and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a pool and sauna, both were clean and really nice. Also a large tennis court. Food was average and service was great! With family or friends, it's a great place to stay, real value for your money.
Only problem, don't open your window at night due to mosquitoes

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taranicole349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very clean and spacious accommodation (3 bedrooms, kitchen/"living room", 2 bathrooms and 1 extra shower and a small terrace). The most wonderful owner, Krisztian, was very helpful and took good care of us six friends. Also the cleaning lady did good work. Location was excellent between the city centre and the beach. Breakfast was simple and ok, but there was also kitchen facilities in the apartment and a small grocery opposite the apartment. We would really recommend this place to small groups and families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed (2 families with children) in the family apartment. It is very spacious, clean and well equipped, in the vicinity of Coke beach and other Siofok attractions. I would really recommend this place to families with children - there is a very nice garden in front of the apartments, a lot of parks with children playgrounds within 2 minutes walk, Galerius wellness centre, bike rental options, basketball and other sports courts, nice restaurants and cafes, large supermarkets, shops...everything you need. I would specially like to thank the owner Krisztian. Not only that he provided us with all important information and discounts for a lot of things, but he was at our disposal 24 hours a day for anything we needed, even waiting us in the morning with a weather forecast report and a proposal on how to spend that day. Excellent customer care, great location, neat and spacious apartment, a lot of opportunities for food and amusement - everything you need for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Flower000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#3 of 39 in Siofok
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 39 in Siofok
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartman BELLA
Apartman BELLA
#5 of 39 in Siofok
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#14 of 39 in Siofok
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Janus Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yacht Wellness & Business Siofok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa

Property: Bella Villa
Address: Batthyany Lajos utca 9/A | corner of Jokai Park, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Somogy County > Siofok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Siofok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BELLA VILLA - At the best resort of Siofok!BELLA VILLA is situated in the heart of Siofok, still in pleasant surroundings under Batthyany Lajos Street 9/A and at the corner of Jokai Park. Our Guesthouse is only 150-150 m far from the city centre of Siofok (Water tower, Sio Plaza, Kalman Imre walkway - Stalls, Bazaar), the Petofi promenade (Siofok-Beach promenade), the Port and the Big Beach of Siofok (Beach Club). We offer our Guests an ideal solution to a perfect holiday and recreation in Siofok as we provide from single self-contained, air-conditioned rooms for two people as well as the double-bedded, balconied, air-conditioned studio apartments up to big air-conditioned family apartments with more rooms. Our Guests are welcome by our selected partners who secure special discounts for them to make our Guests' relaxation in the capital of Balaton even more memorable.For further information about last-minute offers and actual packages, visit our Facebook site. Bella Villa, Siofok ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Bella Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Villa Siofok, Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing