We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Csaba Kiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Certificate of Excellence
Miskolc, Hungary
1 review
“Csaba Kiss”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very beautiful and elegant, comfortable hotel for rest, recreation is perfect.
The cuisine is excellent, plenty of choice and high quality, delicious food.
The scenery is wonderful, fabulous. The lights, the design is very relaxing rooms.
I think the wellness of all normal and extra need.
The rooms are equipped with a rich variety of types of them good.
The air of quiet rest undisturbed.
If you do love to go back for a few days of rest.
Recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csaba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    108
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
111
217
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we had been there as a group family for relaxing

and felt very pampered by the friendly services

super clean logistics

ever smiling staff members

luxury rooms that r really 5 star quality

and on top of all the above the spa therapies - a must attempt for anybody willing to pamper himself

cost wise much much lesser than what some body would pay in other European countries
w e hope to return some time in future

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnivesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spirit Hotel is a beautifull Hotel in Hungary !!! You don't need to travel 1000 of miles from Europa to find luxury, peace, sillence ... You can get everything in Spirit !!! Rooms are very
nice and comfortable. Pools are very clean. The kithcen is great !!! ( Forget diet !!) Sauna-Island is wonderfull! And evenings the fireplace in the salon with music: You will enjoy it ! Thank you Spirit !

Room Tip: Higher floors have best wiew. With round bed and open bathroom most interessting !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varga I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

... only the ocean-view is missing! :-)
We were several times in Spirit, and it is more and more excellent from time to time.
I am sure that the owners are not only professionals, but they love the luxury, too. Although it's not kitsch!
I suggest to stay not only at the weekends, because it is too busy. As most of the visitors arrive at Friday afternoon, you can rest perfectly on Friday morning. Yo should do that!

Room Tip: Some of the top floor-room are a little bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Excellent milieu, friendly staff, nr.1 quality!!! My personal favourite was the sauna-island, with open fireplace, and the friendliest sauna-expert, I've ever met. The pool area is a bit crowded in the weekends. The food was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spirit experience is a total one , strating from communication with front desk , services of the spa , the great variety of food and the ambience itself

Never bothered to write a review untill met repeat clients like me who too never bothered to make a review about spirit

Everything is amazing , the managers , serving people and the relaxation that offers a feel of fulbattery charge for the body and mind

Very fact that repeat clients come is a proof of its premium quality of services and logistics at s cost that is far below what some body would get in swiss germany or austria

Over all an incredible experience

Room Tip: Allrooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthreyaResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a great two days in Spirit! Eveything was 100%. The food was excellent. If somebody can not choose from this biiiig selection (dinner,breakfast), than that person can not be normal or at least with veeeery specific eating habits...but even for those people was a nice selection of food. Everybody spoke some foreign language and very helpfull and kind and you see smiles on faces of waiters, bartenders, cleaning ladies, sauna boy....The only thing which gave us some thoughts was the sauna building...however the selection was great and the sauna boy was spoiling us all the time with creams, scrubs etc. why the architect built the sauna in the cellar, deep basement just in dark!? The view could be excellent from the sauna to the lake...and not to take stairs first up than down with no direct possibility to cool down outside. But this is just a detail...the floors in the whole building are just beautiful handwork! I already sent out a mail to a bunch of people with recommendation...however one of the comments are right. For western people the prices are ok, because in Austria the spas are even more expensive, but for eastern people it is still quite a lot and hard to afford....But thank you very much for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarvar
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sarvar
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bassiana
Hotel Bassiana
#4 of 8 in Sarvar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#7 of 8 in Sarvar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa

Property: Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
Address: Vadkert koerut 5, Sarvar 9600, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Sarvar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sarvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spirit Thermal Spa***** in Sarvar, Hungary's latest five-star-hotel, opened its doors in March 2008. Offering 273 style furnished hotel rooms and suites, the newly built unique hotel of Europe meets every requirement of the five star level. There is a spa- and wellness area of more than 10.000 sq m with 22 pools and a large therapy, beauty and medical spa centre. The medical services are based on the thermal water of Sarvar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Hotel Thermal Sarvar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing