We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend holiday”
Review of Hotel Kikelet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kikelet
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A weekend holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel location is great, overseeing Pécs and its surrounding. We visited outside of the high season which was quite noticeable when in came to the breakfast. Dinner was "a la carte" and it was very good and very nice presentation. We were for the most part the only one at the pool. We did use most of our time there to visit the city and we were coming back for the evening swim and dinner. Overall the location is great - it may have been from the low season but service and quality of food was quite average. Sleep comfort was... okay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
301 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful location. Helpful friendly staff. Good facilities including indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, steam, jacussi, sports massage, fitness room, bar, terrace and a good restaurant.

Rooms fairly basic and curtains need some effort to block out daylight. Limited tv service - I couldn't get any International channels. Air con worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Visited Pecs and stayed in Kikelet with wife and two small kids. The view of the town from the terrace is extraordinary. Quality of breakfast and dinner was below what you would expect for this price. You can always find great places to dine in Pecs so this was not a major problem. Swimming pools are good for the kids. However, the wedding that was organized in the venue has taken up the whole place so we could not have dinner the second night even if we wanted to. Reception should have notified us before booking. Soundproofing was OK, we could not hear the party.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a view to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel80000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budakeszi, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Apart from the unfashionable furniture of the rooms, this hotel is highly recommended. They have an amazing view of the city, an excellent indoor/outdoor pool and small spa, and an abundant dinner/breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigritigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Can't get the reserved room, no room cleaning, to short bedsheet, no minibar, very few tv channels. After calling lobby nothing happened. Not hot enough jacuzzi and sauna.
The restaurant is great with quality service.
Will not return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pecs hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We absolutely love the quaint, romantic city of Pecs but one of the drawbacks is that there are hardly any hotels with pools, especially indoor ones. Surfing the internet, I finally came across this hotel with a full wellness service (pools, jacuzzi, saunas, fitness and massage rooms, etc.)and so we thought we'd give it a try. We thought at first that we were in for disappointment when we saw the old facades on the hotel, but we were so pleased after we walked in the lobby to find that the inside had been completely renovated (the staff said since 2004). We were so pleased with our short stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, staff - friendly, pools in good condition (except for a wobbly step ladder into the jacuzzi), massage - refreshing, food - good, view of Pecs - amazing; even breathtaking (especially at night).... We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldWanderer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.8 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#4 of 27 in Pecs
111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 27 in Pecs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
0.0 mi away
Hotel Therapia
Hotel Therapia
#3 of 27 in Pecs
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palatinus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kikelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kikelet

Property: Hotel Kikelet
Address: Malics Otto utca 1., Pecs 7635, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kikelet 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kikelet lies in one of the most spectacular spots of the Mecsek hills, right above the historical city center of Pecs. By car it is only 5 minutes away from the main square. An exclusive hotel in the Hungarian Mediterranean region, with a breathtaking view overlooking both the town and the surrounding hills. The hotel offers excellent opportunities for both the ones who want to relax and the ones who come to explore the town and its surroundings. For couples we recommend our Panorama rooms. There is nothing more romantic than drinking a glass of champagne, while the whole city is lying at our feet. For families the Spa & Wellness grants an unforgettable experience, where even our youngest guests can enjoy the wonderful effects of water in our children pool. Only a couple of minutes away from the hotel can be found the Zoo, the Mandulas playground and one of the most popular parks of town, the Tettye square, so it is ensured that you are going to have a great time staying with us. Guests who come to town with business purposes like Hotel Kikelet because of the free internet connection, and the relaxing environment. The building also has ideal facilities for business meetings. There are different locations in the hotel that are ideal to organize family or company events too. The Panorama restaurant with its terrace is a unique place in town. The professional team, the great kitchen and confectionary, and the high quality commodities we work with - are all granting sure success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kikelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing