We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel with room for improvement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arkadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Arkadia
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am satisfied however, I think the hotel is a bit rundown which is a shame because it is a rather new hotel (2 years, if I am not wrong) and I believe a lot of money was invested. Staff is friendly and I like the clean decoration and the library look of the reception. Rooms are quite big. Location is just perfect, really, it cannot be any better than that. However carpets in the hall and room need to be changed (lots of stains). Bathroom for me was the biggest issue: toilet had some nasty stains and curtains on the shower? Really? Not very sanitary. Also, the soap/shampoo holder was rusty. Breakfast is disappointing – I had a slice of bread that was probably laying there for a couple of days. I would stay at Arkadia again but I would be so glad if those issues were addressed because I really would like to give if a better rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacktwist00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
35
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazed by the location, everything is at the corner of the street, room and hotel is clean, and you can easily notice the effects of Pécs having been choosen as the cultural capital of Europe in 2010, the squares and buildings are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fzoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice 3 Star Hotel. Really helpful staff. Near the Square. Their sign is not very obvious. We walked right past the hotel - up the hill (you will only want to do that once). It is located across the street from the Pizza restaurant.. Good room. WiFi in room. OK breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just a short walk to the old town centre, friendly staff but could not speak much English. Modern hotel on two buildings, bathroom had shower curtain that wraps around your leg and the bed was very hard. Breakfast good. Overall, good.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor do not have a lift, need to take the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassietraveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel Arkadia is a growing establishment, going from two to three buildings. The location is fantastic: a block away from the main square of Pecs, near the fabulous churches, synagogues and mosques. Behind the hotel are great art galleries, museums and hidden treasures.

The hotel is new and modern in most aspects, while retaining some of the charms of the original structures. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Limited parking is available in the courtyard. Perhaps the only shortcoming is the arrangement of the bathroom, which lacks shelves, hooks or any place where you can hang a garment or put a spongebag. The placement of the shower is a bit awkward. These, however, should be easily correctable.

A word of advice: place the card requesting cleaning on the door handle when you leave for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szentendre, Pest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've spent a long weekend there and very satisfied!
Excellent location,all of the museums and monuments within a walking distance.
The staff is very nice and kind,helpful.
The room was clean,and the bed was very comfortable.
Although the check in time from 2.p.m.,we arrived around 11.a.m.,and we could occupy the room immediately!
It is a perfect starting point to walk around in Pécs.
Highly recommended hotel! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Györ, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent two nights in this nice 3 stars hotel and were satisfied with their services. There is a completely new building at the street and a renew behind it. Receptionist offered a room in the renewed part (which is also beautiful), but it has less "home feeling" that in the new part. So we asked another room and he managed it without any problems. Our new room was in the new building, under the roof. It was OK, maybe bathroom was a little bit small. I should recommend to try book room on the 1st floor with balcony, maybe they are the best ones. A special tourist card is available at the reception, which can be used to reach some discounts in museums, restaurants, etc. Location is perfect, close to Széchenyi Square and main attractions. Breakfast was OK, staff was kind and helpful (for example we could leave our luggage there till the check-out day's afternoon).

Room Tip: Rooms in the new buildings (looking at the street) on the 1st floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prolika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.1 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatinus
Hotel Palatinus
#2 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#3 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Makar Sport & Wellness
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fonix
Hotel Fonix
#10 of 27 in Pecs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 27 in Pecs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arkadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arkadia

Property: Hotel Arkadia
Address: Hunyadi Janos utca 1, Pecs 7621, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arkadia 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arkadia was opened in 2010 in Pécs's city centre. All the 25 rooms are equipped with air condition, bathroom (shower/wc), minibar, telefon, television. Wifi is available free of charge in the entire hotel. Self-service buffet breakfast is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Arkadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing