We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, location, friendlynes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Holland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value, location, friendlynes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel has a very central location, all of Pecs can be seen on foot. The staff are very friendly, english not great, but good enough. Rooms are normal for a 3 star hotel, bathroom small, but well cleaned. Breakfast looks small at first glance, but they replenish everything quickly and check every few minutes. From yoghurt to juice to eggs to fruit, it's all there. We had a room just over the entrance and on weekends the street can be noisy, but with the windows closed it was well insulated. The appartments are around the back and must be very quiet. Not many reviews here on Tripadvisor, but people do know about this wonderful hotel as it was busy during the 2 nights we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikNL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed a few nights at pecs at this hotel.I m a Phd student.
Great value for money, nice rooms, no too fancy, the location is one of the best, walking distance from everywhere for the Pecs Tourist.
Definitely returning for my next trip to Pecs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anifreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotel is easy to find (we were in a car) and is also not far from the bus station.
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who spoke good English. All the other staff we encountered were very warm and friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to have us as guests.
The hotel is decorated in a sort of rustic style with lots of wood. We really liked this.
Our room was a good size with big windows, A/C (very welcome in 37 degree heat!) and a small but functional bathroom. Everything was very clean and in good order.
Thanks to comfy beds and a quiet location we slept well. There is secure parking opposite the hotel which did not cost extra.
The hotel is 5-10 mins stroll from the centre of the city which has LOTS to see - Roman remains, former Mosques, loads of restaurants as well as shopping.
We'd certainly stay here again if we return to Pecs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kommensiecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our apartments here at Hotel Diana are fabulous! Both apartments are behind a single security door allowing unrestricted access between them both, they are spacious, include a fridge in the double room. Would be nice if there was an electric jug. Nice to have a bath to soak some weary feet and bones after our wanderings of the city sights. The location is brilliant and our receptionist was efficient and friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel Diana was lovely, sweet rooms and warm staff. It was quiet too, especially at night. Breakfast was good, and the folks were very helpful. We didn't know what to expect in Pecs, but it was a grand place to stroll around for a couple of days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for three days, everything was fine and we were happy with our stay. Rooms are not too big, but very well decorated and furnished. Bed, pillows and mattresses were excellent. Food was good with variety of choices. Staff was very friendly and provided us all the details of various tourist places of the town. Overal a lovely place and I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for visiting the old town square area. The hotel is older but the workers were very friendly and helpful. We even parked our car outside the hotel on the street. Close to the Arhad shopping Center, synagoge, walking street. We loved visiting Pecs and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roleycsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.3 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palatinus
Hotel Palatinus
#2 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 27 in Pecs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#3 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 27 in Pecs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#7 of 27 in Pecs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Property: Hotel Diana
Address: Timar utca 4/a, Pecs 7621, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pecs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing