We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$35
Agoda.com$35
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
12
11
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
11
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is very central in the walking street and located in a beautiful yellow historical building. Downstairs is one of the best bars in town, called Nappali. So you have to look for the bar to find the entrance. The hostel is on the first floor, with 3 spacious, clean dorm rooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The staff was very helpful, gave me a map and useful information for trips around the city. I wanted to stay 3 nights but stayed one more because I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The Nappali bar downstairs has awesome concerts too and you get a discount as a hostel guest. I will surely go back again to this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is well located and our room was nice enough and very spacious. There's absolutely no atmosphere and the staff aren't here most of the time. When they are here, they seem very reluctant to help and give information. Just ok overall.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

When I go again, I stay there. I loved the building. Bed, pictures, atmosphere also.. Everything is clean. There is a bar on the ground floor. It is nice for enjoy at the evening. Thé location is perfect. On the best street of Pécs.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Melek Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Nap Hostel is very conveniently located in old town. The walk from the train station was about 20 minutes. The hostel was easy to find because it was just down the street from the National Theatre. Although it was above a bar, I love the beautiful artwork in the staircase leading up to the hostel. I was very impressed!

The owner was friendly and helpful. The facilities were average for a hostel (clean but nothing fancy). The dorms were not too crowded and the high ceilings made the room felt spacious. The room was flooded with sunlight all day long. Although the concert at the bar was loud in the evening, I had no problem with it as a deep sleeper.

Room tip: The corner dorm room has a lovely balcony!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Although tucked away behind the bar, and slightly hard to find initially, this hostel was great. Basically like a big house with 3 big dorm rooms and a nice kitchen and eating area. The staff were hardly there to be honest! Decor was cool and the bathrooms were clean and fairly roomy. Discount in the bar below is prettty good, and its a nice place to have a drink!
Very central!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherinehaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews