We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel, good value”
Review of Nap Hostel Pecs

Nap Hostel Pecs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nap Hostel Pecs
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Pecs
Tokyo
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, good value”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

good value, clean hostel. free internet, great location near all sites and restaurants. breakfast not included. 8-person dorm leading to another 6-person dorm means 13 people can wake you up. beautiful high ceilings, wood floor, old building. cafe below can be loud & is very, very smoky, so it drifts up stairs & into hostel, despite numerous closed doors in between. friendly staff, but no free coffee/tea as promised in ad. they provide bed linens & towels.

Room Tip: ask for smaller dorm rooms to get less people & no bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Me and my friends stayed in Nap Hostel for one night during the trip around Hungary. Bunk beds in the rooms, computers for the guests where you could check your email or use skype, kitchen with all the devices and breakfast included in the price of the stay. We really enjoyed the company of the man who run the place, we felt there comfortably, secure and nice. On the walls in the rooms and outside the hostel there are really nice drawings and graffiti (I regret not taking any photo). Great hostel for backpackers and also Pecs is a nice city and place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This place is great if you are looking for really basic accommodation. I felt very relaxed and mellow here, but at the end of the day there was no disguising the fact that everything was quite old and tired.

We ended up moving to a 3 star hotel for pretty much the same money so value wise I really can't rate this very high

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pronboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakopane, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

cool place with great design, spacious rooms and great kitchen + toilets

you'll feel like home when you are there!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherineleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Great hostel. Clean, plenty of bathrooms. Guy who checked me in was really friendly and only too happy to help. Very central location (not that anything's that far in Pecs), and lovely garden area you can just sit and chill. Wifi throughout. Pecs is a nice little place, not overflowing with attractions, but definitely a good place for a night or two. Lovely restaurants on main strip and some interesting UNESCO sites. Very worthwhile. And if you're looking for a hostel, I definitely recommend this one. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaym01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed at the Nap Hostel in Pecs for 2 nights in a private room (no ensuite though). We arrived and were shown straight to the room. A huge private room that looked right out onto the main street.

The service was awesome and they were able to suggest bars, restaurants (must go to Castro restaurant very near the hotel) and things to do around the city. The city is small... but a great stay for a couple of days of relaxing.

All the common areas are very clean, and fluffy towels are available for use. They had wifi that was available throughout the hotel which was appreciated.

It's a little tricky to find... but once there you won't be disappointed. Look for the 'Nomad' store on the left side of the main street. The entrance is right behind this store.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losttravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecs hotels
0.3 mi away
Corso Hotel Pecs
Corso Hotel Pecs
#4 of 27 in Pecs
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palatinus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Laterum
Hotel Laterum
#12 of 27 in Pecs
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fonix
Hotel Fonix
#11 of 27 in Pecs
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#8 of 27 in Pecs
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Hostel Pecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Hostel Pecs

Property: Nap Hostel Pecs
Address: Kiraly utca 23-25, Pecs 7621, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Pecs
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Pecs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nap Hostel Pecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing