We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
53
19
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
19
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

After re-visiting Hotel Sante again we are glad to report (again) that this small hotel is able to keep the high standard and the proper level of services, year, after year. It has to be difficult, considering the high concurrence in Héviz. But this hotel, run by a family, is exceptionally clever to focus on the individual needs of the guest, providing very clean facilities and a “feeling at home” atmosphere. Many other reports in Tripdavisor emphasized already the cleanness and the very convenient sizes of the rooms and bathrooms, good quality of beds, prover, very quiet sleeping conditions, fresh air, nice view, etc, many strength of Hotel Sante. We do not want to repeat these strengths, but would like to emphasize (again) the high quality of breakfast. While many other fancy hotels serve “industrial” tourist breakfast, such as industrially processed scrambled eggs, the family at Sante is taking energy to prepare very fresh breakfast every morning, using locally produced, high quality vegetables, eggs and other ingredients. They prepare very individual variations of dishes, with a lot of energy, fantasy and care. The very healthy, tasty, locally purchased buffet breakfast is a considerable strength of Hotel Sante – among other strengths. If we visit the beautiful lake and small town of Héviz again, we shall certainly stay at Hotel Sante again, because this small, family-run hotel is a perfect and it is a very safe, reliable choice.

Room tip: The majority of rooms are very quiet. Rooms looking towards the valley have very nice view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We have returned again to Hotel Sante and this time stayed in room No. 107. This room was very spacious, with perfect separation of the sleeping and the sitting areas, having two balconies, plenty of wardrobe spaces and it was connected to a proper size own bathroom. The room and the bathroom were very clean, the furniture and the bathroom equipment were in very good condition. Air conditioning facility was provided; however, we did not need it this time, due to mild weather conditions. The advantage of this room (and of similar rooms) is that you can decide that you want to use the air conditioner or not. You pay some extra charge (as far as I remember, it is 5 euro now per day) only in the case if you need to use the built-in air conditioner equipment.

As under many previous years of our repeated visits to Hotel Sante, the staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was very tasty, providing many choices and a rich variation. Many kinds of small dishes were prepared and the guest has a good chance to taste interesting variations of the Hungarian cuisine, as well as internationally known meals.

Since the hotel is relatively small, the prepared portions are not large. However, they are regularly filled up with fresh dishes, if needed. See several photos for illustration.

Based on our experience, gained under many years now, we highly recommend this small, family run hotel in Héviz. Compared to the fancy and noisy large hotels, here you find very quiet conditions, as well as a perfect service, clean accommodation and a very tasty breakfast. It takes several minutes to walk down from Hotel Sante to the lake and take a bath, or to enjoy a good coffee and a super-cake nearby in Macchiato Caffe & Lounge.

You can find proper accommodation and relaxation here for a reasonable price.

This is our advice, based on many years’ experiences, repeatedly travelling from Scandinavia to the beautiful Lake of Héviz.

Room tip: Since the hotel is located in a quiet residential area, presumably all rooms are quiet. Room No. 107 is extra large, see conditions above.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Hotel Sante in Heviz, I only can recommend very much! They offer good, spacious and clean rooms for a fair price. The hotel is situated in a part of Heviz which is very quiet.
Also they have a jacuzzi and sauna for guest usage.
The staff is very friendly. The breakfast selection is ok and the room to have breakfast in is nice. The hotel also has parking lots next to it without extra costs.
The thermal lake is within 15 minutes of footwalk.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erdinger1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

It is a very nice hotel, the location is good, breakfast is a good Hungarian continental buffet, the staff are very helpful. However, although booked a superior room with balcony and view about 3 months before, we were told after we didn't like rooms301 and 302 that we were unlucky to book one of the busy nights and so had to accept a3rd floor room, in the attic space without a balcony. Also unlucky it was a windy night which caused the interior roof tiles to noisily flap up and down. We saw the rooms we thought we had booked so know they are good, we just didn't get them. So recommend asking for a superior room on 2nd floor with balcony, especially those looking down over the hill and town centre, get that and I would say the Sante must be fabulous and great value. They did eventually agree to reduce our rate so not outraged.

Room tip: Superior room with balcony on 2nd floor, avoid 301 and 302 unless you want attic rooms with space and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We found this small hotel on booking.com, and book a room with balcony for 2 nights. It was easy to find the place. It is not in the town centre, but close to it. There are some private parking place for the guests. The checkin was easy, the room was clean and well-equipped, TV, mini bar. the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast is buffet style. It is good, but there was many empty plate, and the offer was not as big as in a bigger hotel.
At the evening we went to the wellness part of the building, it was small, but good enough. sometimes we were alone.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank acseko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews