We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet and comfortable small hotel”
Review of Hotel Sante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sante
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a small hotel with ca 20 rooms, owned and run by a family. The location is very good, a quiet street, and a nice garden, ca 10-14 minutes' walking distance to the lake of Héviz. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. The hotel has a jacuzzi and several other facilities. The staff was very polite. A tasty breakfast with many choices was provided, see photo. We have decided to return to this hotel during the springtime, when we shall visit Hungary again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

I visited with my parents Heviz and stayed at the Sante hotel. It was realy nice. All the stuff were so helpfull when we needed!! I would love to come back next year and stay little bit longer!!!! Room was big and clean with the balcony! all the hotel is non smoking which is great!!! And wellness area relaxing!! Heviz town is realy realy nice!!! Near by the hotel abouzt 15 minutes walk is the biggest nature thermal lake!! Sooooo gooooodd!!! You can choos how long do you wanna stay in the lake and the prices are reasenable!!You can swim out side has 26°C and inside 32°C!! After all the swimming you definetly find out great to sit in the local tipical hungary restaurant or something like bufet and try the tipacl hungaran food!! I can realy recomend this Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spend a very nice weekend while playing in a nearby tournament. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The room was great, kind of a very strong 4 star quality. The breakfast was a really great buffet style breakfast, with a lot of Hungarian specialities as well as the usual international food. There are a bunch of great restaurants in the Hévíz/Keszthely region, so just booked with breakfast and went out dining every night. It has a nice small SPA facility in house and a tennis court and a very nice playing garden for kids just beside the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet residential area but only a few mins walk from the main street.

All the staff were SUPER friendly and helpful and we felt really welcome.

Our room was massive with really good quality furniture and a big balcony.

The breakfast was the best we had in Hungary with lots of tempting tidbits.

The only negative was no A/C but this would not have been an issue if the weather had not been 38 degrees!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kommensiecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel rooms is 4 stars, price is 3 stars, breakfast is 5 stars... :)
I suggest everyone! Nice and helpful staff! Clean and tidy environment!
The pool and sauna is great! I recommend to everyone!
The hotel is next to a playground. Families are also excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Szmiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a smaller one, but it nicely build, cared for and well run. its only 5minutes walk to the main pedestrian street leading to city spa.

Rooms are spacy, almost every room has a BIG balcony its clean, it has wifi all over the place. Breakfast was just great on the quite place with moody music. Bathtub for 5-6people and sauna are just perfect to use after quality dinner n the downtown.

To top of all that, there is really nice and helping staff which has always smile for you. we asked to recommend beach at Balaton, asked for weather forecast - lady at the reception handed out those informations with smile.

really pleasant hotel to stay in .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank peterplavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel rooms is 4 stars, price is 3 stars, breakfast is 5 stars, bastu facility 5 stars, placement is 3 stars.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#7 of 32 in Heviz
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#17 of 32 in Heviz
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majerik Hotel
Majerik Hotel
#11 of 32 in Heviz
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Haz
Prestige Haz
#13 of 32 in Heviz
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sante

Address: Nyirfa utca 1, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Heviz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Heviz
Price Range: $48 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sante 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel Heviz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing