We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY, WELCOMING HOTEL WITH GREAT ROOMS”
Review of Hotel Sante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sante
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY, WELCOMING HOTEL WITH GREAT ROOMS”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet residential area but only a few mins walk from the main street.

All the staff were SUPER friendly and helpful and we felt really welcome.

Our room was massive with really good quality furniture and a big balcony.

The breakfast was the best we had in Hungary with lots of tempting tidbits.

The only negative was no A/C but this would not have been an issue if the weather had not been 38 degrees!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kommensiecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
36
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gyorujbarat, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel rooms is 4 stars, price is 3 stars, breakfast is 5 stars... :)
I suggest everyone! Nice and helpful staff! Clean and tidy environment!
The pool and sauna is great! I recommend to everyone!
The hotel is next to a playground. Families are also excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Szmiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a smaller one, but it nicely build, cared for and well run. its only 5minutes walk to the main pedestrian street leading to city spa.

Rooms are spacy, almost every room has a BIG balcony its clean, it has wifi all over the place. Breakfast was just great on the quite place with moody music. Bathtub for 5-6people and sauna are just perfect to use after quality dinner n the downtown.

To top of all that, there is really nice and helping staff which has always smile for you. we asked to recommend beach at Balaton, asked for weather forecast - lady at the reception handed out those informations with smile.

really pleasant hotel to stay in .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peterplavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel rooms is 4 stars, price is 3 stars, breakfast is 5 stars, bastu facility 5 stars, placement is 3 stars.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Markku L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Kind of small hotel I would always recommend and come back again. The rooms (as described alredy by others) are really spacious, you can sleap at opened window, which was just pleasant, staff really nice...
Breakfast offer was more than I expected, allthough the quality is not always the best (cheap yogurts, apples out the fruit only, etc..).
Spa is really small, but pleasant.
Was missing possibility to have the breakfast outside as we had great weather and this would just be a perfect dot.
The distance to the city centre and lake of Heviz is just about perfect to have a little walk, but close enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank radetzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We loved this place! The tourist office in downtown Heviz helped us book it on the spot. We had a HUGE room with a balcony. After a day of traveling, we just sat on the balcony and enjoyed the tranquility. The weather was so lovely, we slept with the balcony doors open. The room had some nice touches like a small ocillating fan, bathrobes, and shoehorn. The room and bathroom were very clean. The shower didn't drain very well. The reception staff were very helpful...limited English, but we found the huge majority of tourists to be German, so English probably isn't all that useful for them. The breakfast was nice and was included in the room rate. Downstairs is a sauna and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi water was lukewarm, so we didn't stay in long. My American blood expects hot! Be aware (so you don't miss it) that as you walk up the hill from town, the hotel "street" you're looking for is really more like an alley. Also, there are wine cellars on up the road...about a 15 minute walk to the outskirts of town...which make a nice place for dinner.

Room Tip: We certainly enjoyed having a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FlyingSquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Free sauna, free jacuzzi, great breakfast spread, huge room + thoughtful fan (during warm summer months)...we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#6 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#11 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Valeria Health Resort
0.3 mi away
Prestige Haz
Prestige Haz
#15 of 32 in Heviz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Erzsebet
Hotel Erzsebet
#9 of 32 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sante

Property: Hotel Sante
Address: Nyirfa utca 1, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heviz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Heviz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sante 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel Heviz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing