We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Hotel Sante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sante
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Free sauna, free jacuzzi, great breakfast spread, huge room + thoughtful fan (during warm summer months)...we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank springmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Sante Hotel boxes well above its weight. We had a room with a/c - we opted for this, the room was in the roof - but first rate.. It included a bedroom sitting room and bathroom!

If you have children, there is a beautifully appointed playground that appears to belong to the hotel.

Front of house staff were friendly and helpful.

The only two points I would raise would be the breakfasts were sound but eclectic, for English tastes. And, the underground parking was a squeeze for a slightly larger than average vehicle - maybe park on the upstairs car park.

Al in all, brilliant value, and truly the upper end for a 3 start hotel.

Room Tip: Roof rooms come with a/c and appear to be large.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenez-le-Droit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Rooms were lovely, staff were okay but didn't speak much English. Location good, room was one of the nicest I've stayed in BUT our shower head was broken.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coraliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

only 2 bad points about the hotel; 1. the shower head stand was broken. 2. the receptionist thought that we couldn't get the wifi in our room and gave us a cable to connect to the internet in the lobby, although we could get full signal in our room. Our poor hungarian meant we couldn't really get across what we were trying to say else the problem probably could have been resolved quite quickly. Apart from that the hotel was great, large room and nice balcony whilst only being about 10 minute walk from the thermal lake. The breakfast was also very good, a large and delicious selection! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tombeckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Heviz is a very quiet town but a great spot nevertheless - well worth a visit. The Hotel Sante we felt was a good option for our one night stay. It is really clean, in a good spot - an easy walk to the lake and town and nearby restaurants. The staff were kind and helpful and the breakfast was very good. The Sante is not a 5 star hotel but we had two lovely rooms - both with balconies and lovely views across the town and district. The decor is inoffensive.It has a lift which was great for getting cases up a couple of flights of stairs. The rooms also have a fridge which is really good in high summer when you want to chill your drinks down! I would most definitely recommend both the hotel and the town for a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecriticnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Clean with big rooms but I miss the english language and I also miss the spa. Everything was out of order when we came there - the jacuzzi was cold and also the sauna. The recommended restaurant - Magyar Csarda - was OK but not impressive. We wanted to bath in the thermal lake but everything was closed two hours earlier than announced. Compared to the other hotels I think this is a good one but alltogether Heviz is a great German tourism spot.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liselott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Sante and it was a pleasurable experience. Very nice room with a little thicker then usual Hungarian style mattress. The breakfast was also quite a bit better then average. Very polite staff.

Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank mikejapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#13 of 32 in Heviz
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Valeria Health Resort
0.3 mi away
Prestige Haz
Prestige Haz
#14 of 32 in Heviz
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sante

Address: Nyirfa utca 1, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heviz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Heviz
Price Range: $47 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sante 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel Heviz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing