We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
191
82
22
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
82
22
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotellive musicwarm watersauna areaenjoyed every minutesmall sizeother handthermal lakeevery eveningspecial thanksmin walkspastarsgermanpoolsmudconference
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

The plan was to spend 2 days at Lotus to relax and that is exactly what we got. Soft place, no surrounding traffic and even the guest were calm (lot of elderly). Several different heated pools and a good exercise schedule. The food was actually better than expected! Ensure that your pre-bookings of treatments goes through cause mine did not :(. The treatments are like most spa's: kind of mechanic and without any greater enthusiasm - but that is almost always the case and they are still worth booking as the price is fairly low. I would say a few things conference them to be a real 5-star hotel but on the other hand the price was closer to 4-star so I recommend to have a stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Gabriella,

thanks a lot for your feedback and recommendation!
We hope, that you could relax and enjoy your stay here in the Lotus Therme.

We will check your spa treatment booking procedure and inform you about the details.


Best wishes,
The Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

On the plus side, the food was good (especially the breakfast), the staff friendly, and the place quiet and nice, about 1 km from the superb Heviz Lake. But definitely not a five star hotel (take Spirit Hotel in Sarvar as benchmark...) or even a four star superior (check the ones in Zamardi, Siofok, Balatonfüred...) as evidenced by the old and rather basic design, small size of room with basic amenities (no coffee machine for example), poor equipment in the bathroom (tiles from the 80's, basic furniture, worn out taps). Spa was also really nothing special when you compare to what you can get in Hungary and for cheaper price (sauna area at the Heviz lake offers more comfort and design for example). In dire need of renovation unfortunately... So really nothing special for this price and this "5 star" promise...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florent_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Edina,

thanks a lot for your feedback in connection with your stay in the Lotus Therme.
We are really happy that you have enjoyed the delicious meals and have found the atmosphere quit and nice.

According to the strict regulation of the Hotelstars, like a 5-star hotel we are working every day for giving our guests a special "wow effect" thanks our services. The re-thinking and the renewing of the building is an on-going project, thanks a lot for your ideas.


Best wishes,
The Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Wawhooooo!
A dreamy place! Beautifull hotel big rooms
The food is exellent!
In the evening they serve things like a michelin shef dishes!
I could pick teryed them all!
The spa is great with hot and warm water and mineral bath also
The treatments are great and in giod prices
The location is fantastic
Nice parking place in the hotel zone
Good live music bands near the pool from 18:00-22:00
Imagine yourself in a bathrobe with a dakiri koktail in the hand, near the warm pool decorated very exotic after a goid massage
At the evening sunset seating and hearing and watching a live little music band!!!
Great!
Just gear!
Look at the photos!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MorIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Irene,

thanks a lot for your especially great feedback, we are really happy that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate a special event, your birthday in the Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa*****.
If we could give you some memorable moments, the whole team is more than happy.

Happy Birthday to YOU and we are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel! :-)


Have a wonderful day,
The Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I'm visiting this spa hotel in the last 19 years, unfortunately the last time I was here was over 5 years ago.
Lots of new things happened here, lots of remodeling, nicer things in the parks, in the parking, updated spa experience, but thankfully management did not touch the one thing that many foreigners come to visit for: THE FOOD!
It is as good, if not even better than years gone by in my memory. The taste experience is carefully selected and synchronized with the downright opulence of bygone emperors and empresses, with the latest fusion food and green organic creations. Everybody will find what they like and the way they like it!
I must come again and visit soon!
I can only wholeheartedly recommend it!

Room Tip: For families get the corner room where they can accommodate small children with extra bed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanyecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visiting, feedback and all of the positive elements of your recommendation! It is really great and makes the Team happy, that you have a good time here in the Lotus Therme.

We are waiting for you and for your next visiting, with more and more culinary highlights!


Thank you very much,
The Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

The lotus Therme hotel is a great place to retreat. The hotel has very nice and clean grounds. The pool is the center point of the hotel and it is purely to relax and heal. The one evening we dined in the hotel the meal was a buffet and it was fantastic. There where so many different choices from traditional Hungarian to Asian and beyond. The food was so fresh and you could tell the chefs loved their work. The service at the restaurant was very good for European standards. I would recommend this hotels for couples or large groups.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Friday13th_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your great feedback, in connection with the hotel facilities and the kitchen as well!

We hope, you will visit us in the future as well and you will collect more and more Lotus Moments here in Hévíz!


Best wishes,
Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews