We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
191
82
22
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
82
22
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotellive musicwarm watersauna areaenjoyed every minutesmall sizeother handthermal lakeevery eveningspecial thanksmin walkspastarsgermanpoolsmudconference
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 314 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

The lotus Therme hotel is a great place to retreat. The hotel has very nice and clean grounds. The pool is the center point of the hotel and it is purely to relax and heal. The one evening we dined in the hotel the meal was a buffet and it was fantastic. There where so many different choices from traditional Hungarian to Asian and beyond. The food was so fresh and you could tell the chefs loved their work. The service at the restaurant was very good for European standards. I would recommend this hotels for couples or large groups.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Friday13th_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your great feedback, in connection with the hotel facilities and the kitchen as well!

We hope, you will visit us in the future as well and you will collect more and more Lotus Moments here in Hévíz!


Best wishes,
Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Fully booked hotel... and you do not feel it anywhere! Plenty of (pleasant) staff to take care of you. Great food served till last minute with the whole (rich) selection. Absolutely clean spa, perfect service everywhere! Higher prices, but bearable.

Room Tip: Either good wifi or garden-view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive feedback in connection with your stay in the Lotus Therme.
We hope that you could enjoy your holiday here in Hévíz and you will visit us again.


Best wishes,
The Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

The hotel and facilities are relatively small compared to some of the other Spa resorts I have been to in Hungary but this only added to the charm and level of service. It is in a great location close to Lake Balaton which is fantastic for sightseeing and enjoying on its own. The service in the restaurant and the bar was great. The quality of food and drinks was good. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and spacious. I had several spa treatments while I was there and they were the highlight for me, especial the facial and two massages I enjoyed during my stay. The massage and beauty therapist are well trained and excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend stay.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have better views
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Shannon,

thanks a lot for your great feedback in connection with our hotel and services.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and you were especially satisfied for example with the massages.

We hope you will visit us as soon as possible and thanks for the recommendation as well!

Best wishes from the sunny Hévíz,
Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a really great time in this hotel, whole family got relax.

Spa and basically the whole wellness in this hotel is awesome, I've never experienced a better one. Great outside pool, which is connected with the inside one, then thermal pools, everything is just great. No matter what spa procedure you choose, you'll be satisfied.

Very close to the spa is the bar. There's a huge variety of drinks and lunch meals, like tartar beef steak, duck liver and sandwiches. Bartenders are very nice and always smiling.

Dinner in Lotus Therme used to be very average, but since our last visit it has improved very much. Every day, there's something else to choose from buffet style dinner. Big variety of meat, fish, side dishes and very tasty desserts. The only thing, that should be renewed is the wine list.

Rooms are very nice and clean, it's not necessary to say more.

This is the best wellness hotels I've ever been to and I recommend it. Me and my whole family had a great time here and we're looking forward to the next visit.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank tom-mac_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusTeam, DoO at Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your answer, we are really happy with your positive feedback! :-)
It is for all of the employees and other guest also important that you are satisfied with all of the services for example in the Spa or with the wide range of tasty meals.

We hope you will visit us as soon as possible, to collect new Lotus-experiences in our hotel.

We are looking to seeing you again in Hévíz!

Best wishes,
Lotus Therme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The hotel is great if you are looking to relax, have massage and wellness overall. The food is great tand the staff are very friendly. Most of the tenants (at the time) were over 65 so if you are looking to socialize with young people/couples, it will not happen.
Wifi was terrible and basically you could only use it if you were at the lobby (very disappointing)
Would recommend if you are looking for a great facility to relax and will not be needing internet for work or pleasure.

Room Tip: Poolview rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews