We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated and surrounded by forests, narrow meandering rivers and fields. The only things to be heard on our balcony ware frogs and birds. We upgraded our room to one of those with terraces on the 4th floor, as the one we were initially given was tiny and faced the parking lot - not what you expect from a double room in a 5* resort for sure. The room was fine with a slightly narrow bathroom but a huuuuge terrace ideal for sunbathing. The staff was wonderful, most courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the salt room and the fresh water pool. Breakfasts were amazing - best buffet I ever had, with a great variety of choices, not just eggs, cheese and oatmeal like in most hotels. Our vegetarian selves were pleasantly surprised by the variety and freshness of vegetables, fruits and even sprouts, different kinds of oils and seeds. Dinner was also very good - wide choice and medium flavour.
I didn't have a chance to get to the beauty salon but my husband had his hair cut (it was ok) and used the sun booth which he later described as quite ancient.
The only inconvenience and disappointment were the blankets. The hotel doesn't seem to have big double blankets for king-size beds, so my husband and I had to cuddle (we are young and still in need of those things unlike most guests, I guess) under two small ones.
The overall impression from the hotel was great and I am eager to return, which is very rare for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElinaBogomolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    70
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
119
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We decided to have a get a way weekend in a 5 star thermal hotel, but were unfortunately disappointed. The accommodation is with half board - breakfast buffet was good, however, the dinner buffet had a lot of choices, but not too tasty.
WIFI was posted as free of charge in public areas, but in real life it is actually only properly working in the bar area.
The pool (thermal) area was decent.
The life music that was playing in the lower level (bar area) was so loud, that we heard it up to our room (last floor), so we had to move rooms, but the reception was very helpful and we received a renovated room at the end of the corridor and therefore the music was not all that heard in the room.
Frustrating was the part, where a few people decided to use the outside pool at midnight (outside pool closes at 9.00 p.m.) having had some drinks already, and the reception said that they would send security to the pool area right away. 15 minutes later nothing changed and again we were promised that someone will check what was going on. Additional 15 minutes still nothing, however, they decided to leave on their own.
The most disappointing was the spa area. The hotel was only booked 50%, but unfortunately there was no availability to get a massage or any facial - the ladies at the reception of the spa also did not seem to take to much care nor interest in the need and desire :(
A real compliment is the reception, as each one of them were very friendly and helpful, nevertheless, we will not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I spent my honeymoon in this hotel. It was fantastic. we got an upgrade to a suite, with a beautiful view. The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was delicious, with a big choice even at the breakfast and also at dinner. The wellness part was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyboday who would like to relax and happy to pay for the excellent quality services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CsiliP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Lotus in Heviz. We spent there the best 7 days! Everything in this hotel was of the best quality: the most amazing breakfast in our life, wonderful dinners with live music; very friendly and helpful personnel at the reception; great bikes for rent to go to Balaton; bags and robes to go to the thermal lake in Heviz; spa with thermal water, 5 types of sauna!!! Special thanks for the beds - they are amazingly comfortable for good night sleep! The list could be endless :). If you are looking for the hotel in Heviz - that is the best choice! :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Надежда Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If do you like the thermal spa places you must see Héviz. There is a hot water lake around it lot of hotels, pensions, hospitals. The only five stars one, the Lotus Therme is one of the best in which I have been. The spa facilties, the food, the service quality-everything are excellent. We are spending few days there two or three times by years. The quality level always is the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barabjanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Where should i start? The food is one of the best i had in any hotels (it has a plate that its in the 100 top restaurants in Hungary). The room is just perfect, very clean, and friendly, with a terrace overlooking the illuminated pool. They dont have too much pools, but they have an outside, 36 celsius hot pool, which is very interesting in the time of winter (outside -20 grade, and you can chill in the warm water). The saunas are very good, and traditional (no swimwear is allowed). They have sauna masters, who make sauna seances every 2 hours. They have several sauna types. You can go to an outside garden after the sauna, which is also interesting in winter. The staff is always very helpful, and friendly. The only negative is that too much austrian old couples come here (but they are funny).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank danilvarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service was nice, cuisine perfect. Though i still have not seen any of saunas, mentioned in the description. Good idea regarding pools with original Heviz water available in the territory of the hotel. Mainly you will meet retired couples here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#6 of 32 in Heviz
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#13 of 32 in Heviz
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Helios
Hunguest Hotel Helios
#15 of 32 in Heviz
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa
Address: Lotuszvirag utca 1, Heviz 8380, Hungary (Formerly Rogner Hotel & Spa Lotus Therme)
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heviz
#2 Spa Hotel in Heviz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heviz
#3 Family Hotel in Heviz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Therme Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Therme Hotel And Spa
Lotus Therme Hotel Heviz
Rogner Hotel Heviz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing