We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with small kids - but only in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Europa Fit Superior
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We've been there several times, and we had great time with our small children *almost* always.
However, if you plan visit this hotel in autumn or winter, either leave your kids at home, or look for another place. These are the seasons when elderly people populate the hotel, and you with your kids will belong to a not-so-welcome minority.

The food is just ok, rooms are clean. There is a (very small) safe in every room. If you come with a car, you'll have the chance to test your driving abilities, since parking slots are very tight.

All in all this is still our favorite place to stay in Hévíz, since it has nice pools and saunas, comfortable rooms, situated in the center of this beautiful city, and all these are offered at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Look for a room which is not in the neighborhood of the garage entrance. It can be noisy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyKaroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear NyKaroly,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our hotel.

As a four star spa and wellness hotel we welcome our kind guests all year round. Most of them want to take advantage of the good effects of the healing thermal water, hence we are well known as a spa & thermal hotel most of the year.

But in the summer season we offer the city's best animated program for the children, and we do our best to make their holiday enchanting.
We know that a vacation full of experiences is very important to children. That is the reason why we invite families to an adventurous holiday during the breaks. Animators of our hotel await the little and the older ones alike with colourful programmes, creative activities, contests, kids’ corner and a lot of surprises.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have only spent a weekend there with family since I won these 2 night on a TV quiz.
The place is really ambient, the staff is not just smiling - they really are nice to you.
Me and my son have celiac disease (gluten intolerancy) but they have more than solved our breakfast and dinner problems. Already prior to the stay they have sent a gluten-free menu we could choose from. They always had glutenfree bread for breakfast and they chef did something extra for dinner if the plenty of food wasn't satisfactory to choose from.
Hévíz is a nice vibrant place even in autumn and this hotel is well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zotmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Zotmund,

Thank You for taking the time to share Your thoughts about Hotel Európa fit****superior and specifically our food service team. We are delighted that we were able to prepare meals for You that met your dietary needs and were delicious.

Thank you again for sharing your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming You back in the near future!

Warmest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for a week while our daughter was attending a summer camp nearby, thinking that we would relax and enjoy the spa during the day and have a splash with her in the evening.
The hotel has an excellent location, right in the middle of Heviz, two shopping streets are within 2 min walk. Parking is only underground, for a fee. Our family room was nicely decorated and spacious, with a small terrace, overlooking the "relax pool".
We arrived on a very-very hot day (37-38 degrees in shade) but the airco in the room made a big difference. Warning - if you open the terrace door, the airco shuts down!
Staff was very helpful on arrival (in fact, throughout our stay they were very-very nice). We had half-board, breakfast was a huge buffet with every imagnable sort of food - from musli to bread to cooked breakfast to croissants to pancakes to fruits. It got a busy around 9 when everyone woke up, but we always managed to find a table and get served quick.
Similarly, every dinner was an experience - always some new, freshly made Hungarian speciality, very tasty and huge amounts. The only problem was to avoid over-eating, especially because the desserts were so delicious! All in all, probably the best half-board experience so far...
The pool area was fantastic - there's a "relax pool" for those who want to read, sleep or just chill out, and a "family pool' with animators for families with children. There's even a restaurant/bar next to this pool, where you can grab a quick lunch or a good coctail (happy hour between 3-5PM!). Unfortunately I wasn't able to enjoy any of this due to a leg injury and a cast, but my wife and daughter had a really good time here.
Also to be mentioned are the other facilities - the dental studio is excellent, and is reasonably priced. Hairdresser also very good. But one can also have a massage, an appointment with a GP, basically anything one needs.
The place was so good that we didn't really wanted to leave :)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the family pool area could get noisy, and hot (south-facing).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ulukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear ulukai,

it was great to read Your nice comment. We are pleased to know that You have enjoyed Your stay in our hotel and we are delighted to have met Your expectations. We work hard to create positive experiences for all of our guests for them to have great memories about their vacations and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was our first family trip to Hungary. People we have met on our way and our stay in EuropaFit definitely made us want to come back!

We spent 2 weeks in the hotel and enjoyed pretty much everything. First of all, the service was very professional and staff members were extremely helpful.

Secondly, facilities always were in great condition: thermal water and just 'normal' swimming pools, saunas and steam rooms, spa procedures rooms, etc.

Lastly, breakfasts and dinners offered at the hotel were delicious (wide variety of choice for every taste; just enough to satisfy everyone). Again: waiting staff is very attentive and helpful.

There are plenty of things to do around: the hotel offers bikes for rent (it is a great idea to rent them for a day and have a short trip around Balaton); there is also a chance to have a balloon flight which is an amazing experience (a must have!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fissa_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Fissa_I,

we really appreciate Your kind words. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such a nice comment from a valued guest.
We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hi,

For our first time in Hungary, we planned our vacation in Hotel Europa Fit in Héviz.
Since we booked a full 14d stay we got the underground parking garage for free (tour operator gesture)
We arrived at an extremely hot day (36°) and were welcomed at an extremely nice way. Desk personal speaks fluent english and are very helpfull.
The room was OK, nothing special. Balcony was small (only one chair-space) but good enough to hang the wet swimming gear.
Airco is quite noisy but sleeping without it (even when it was 39° during daytime) went well.
Just one part they really have to improve is the bathroom. It really has to be renovated. There is only space for one adult. Sink and bath (with curtain to shower) are present. Why not remove the bath and make a walk-in shower instead ? It would really make sense, since the bath's border is too high for kids to step on.
Cleaning was very good.
I don't know why there are people complaining about the food. Breakfast & dinner were marvelous. This is a quality hotel, not some "all-inclusive eat&drink all you want hotel" were you can eat French-fries every day/meal.
Massage & facial treatments were good & well priced. Staff does not speak fluent english but that's ok since we are not asking for a conversation but for a good massage :-)

Outside there are 2 pools, one for the elderly (where it is not allowed to play) and one pool for kids & active family (no slides).
Food is good and cheap at the Acapulco bar (next to the pool) and ideal for in between breakfast & evening dinner.
Bath robes are given for the adults (they should consider the children also).
Wifi is present in the hotel.

A tip : the bar does not attract a lot of people in the evening. They should consider having chairs & tables outside the pool in the evening so you can have a drink at night with some entertainment. No you are forced to into Heviz city to have a good drink on a terrace...

Overall a very good price/quality hotel, we are coming back next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Michel A,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel! We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide excellent services. To follow our guests’ needs and expectations, our bathrooms will renew during the winter season in order to receive its guests in more pleasant and exclusive environment.

Thank you once again for leaving your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I spent a few days at this hotel with my wife, with the grandma and our two children. Our experiences were much better than we had expected before (I thought this Hotel is only health tourism oriented and so mainly focused on older persons). The accommodation and all the hotel facilities were very family friendly and capable for all generations. Also in the very hot summer days is the pool capacity more than enough. The breakfasts and dinners are wide range and excellent quality. We were very satisfied with the services, and with the Multilanguage staff and last but not least with the cleanness.
We would like to thank for the kind hospitality. We left the hotel with nice memories, and I am sure we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernadett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Bernadett B,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us recently. We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful feedback in relation to our service.
We look forward for the opportunity to serve you and your family again on your next visit to Hévíz.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our group stayed here 7/7 - 7/9. The area is beautiful and we would visit it again. The hotel itself is dated and as an American gives me the feeling that it is Soviet era. The rooms are clean but need updating. The air conditioner in our room did not cool and the mechanic that came to our room to check it put his hand up to the air vent, said "Not hot" and left. The refrigerator did not work either. The buffet food was plentiful and tasted ok. The Spa area is not as dated as the hotel and the massage therapy was very reasonable priced. The town area of Heviz is quaint though the attractions are limited.

Room Tip: Make sure that the A/C works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropafitManagement, Manager at Hotel Europa Fit Superior, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Malcolm S!

We do appreciate Your comments. The air condition system works on a level which has been programmed to European customs which means, guests from Europe like the room temperature around 20 Celsius. Every once in a while when we have guests from oversee it seems that the temperature is higher than the guests are used to. Next time we will have a lower temperature if needed. We are sorry that our employee did not speak English well, otherwise he could have explained this reason. We still hope You had a good time with us.

As You see on our website we just updated the Bar & Café as part of our ongoing modernisation program, following the spa area, the beauty, the conference rooms, the restaurant and the sauna area. We hope that You’ll have the chance to try out our new services upon your next visit!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#7 of 32 in Heviz
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#15 of 32 in Heviz
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Heviz
Park Hotel Heviz
#18 of 32 in Heviz
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Fit Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Fit Superior

Address: Jokai utca 3., Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range: $167 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Europa Fit Superior 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the pleasures of wellness in Heviz, Hotel Europa fit****superior! In our exclusive, 'Hotel of the year 2014' award winner four star spa and wellness hotel, located in the heart of a peaceful oasis only 400 m away from the lake, the friendliness and flexibility of our staff and the variety of wellness-, and beauty services give you the feeling of being cared for. 234 Rooms (single, double, contact, suite, rooms suitable for the disabled, junior suite, senior suite) each with balcony/terrace and equipped with a bath/shower, hair dryer, safe, telephone, satellite-television and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa Fit Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing