We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever experience”
Review of Prestige Haz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Haz
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice location: green, quiet, friendly, flexible.
Very good breakfast: local taste, healthy, very clean. Outstanding cookware. Well train personal.
Sauna. Everything is really nite.
Happy place, happy people, big room, outstanding view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisReznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Prestige Haz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 6 night and for a family of 5 the apartment we got was simply perfect. The size is generous and the furnishing is very modern. You have that quality feeling all the way. Separation from the kids is sorted with 2 rooms, one of them being a twin room with separate beds. Breakfast is advocate and the staff is very courteous. You are in a very quiet location but nevertheless close enough to action. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gergely_kollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here a year ago for about 10 days. We were booked there by our dentist, who had an arrangement with the hotel to provide discounted rates along with free transportation to Vienna or Budapest--the transportation is critical because Vienna is about a 3 hour drive and Budapest about 2.5 hours. We paid roughly $80 a night for a hotel that is classified as a four-star. No way. This hotel is 3 star at best. We had the worst room in the hotel, on the first floor, facing the street. Furnishings were modern but plain. The best part was the bathroom. We could hear a lot of the conversations going on in the street outside. The hotel is in a residential area, about a 10 minute walk from town. The location is fine, and there is a decent restaurant a couple of houses away. We have stayed in Heviz twice before (2008) and have no problem with the distance, as it is a very walkable town. The big advantage of the hotel is that they had a clerk who spoke decent English--otherwise, a visitor had better know German (their second language). Service was ok, except on one day, they did not come in to clean at all.

I would give this hotel 3 stars except for one thing: the night before we were to leave, we were informed that we would have to pay cash because their credit card machine had broken down. We had to leave right away to walk to the shopping center (which had closed, but fortunately, the ATM was available) and withdraw about $700 in cash from the ATM. We had to make 2 withdrawals because of ATM limits. If I hadn't contacted my bank prior to leaving for Europe and receiving expanded withdrawal privileges, we might not have been able to come up with the cash. And couldn't the hotel have just phoned VISA to get authorization for the charge??

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pasber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestige42, General Manager at Prestige Haz, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Madame,

First of all, I would like to thank for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Hévíz.

I am very sorry to learn from your comment that not every service were up to your expectations, although, as I remember well, you didn't ask us to change your room during your stay. Of course, it would have been resolved, if you asked it.
The failure of our card terminal also for us was very unpleasant and annoying, we are very sorry about it.

There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful if you share with us your unfortunate experiences, in details.

We do very much hope you will find the time and opportunity to return to our hotel and that we can regain your confidence.

Looking forward to hear from you soon and welcoming back to Hotel Prestige Haz,
I remain with kind regards:

Krisztina Előházi
general manager
info@prestigehaz.hu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

the service and cleaning and the staff and the food were 10!!!
we stay for 9 days and we have to say that it was excellent

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina25041958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

It is relatively inexpensive, has a good breakfast with everything from eggs and bacon to fruit salad and has an attentive staff. They are willing to pick you up and drop you off at the airport in Budapest for no extra charge (at this time), though they may have a minimum stay at the hotel for that. The rooms are modern, clean and housekeeping visits daily. The Wi-Fi is free and works well, the only down side is that the staff's English is more limited than it may first appear.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank neilbolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed at the Prestige House hotel in Heviz twice recently during May and beginning of June 2010
Christine gave me a very cheerful welcome and I was very happy with my airy comfortable room.
The breakfast dining was really good and the attentive staff ensured that everyone had plenty to choose from.
The free WIFI was an absolute godsend as I was able to keep up to date with the volcano situation and easily send and receive Emails.

It is well worth hiring a bicycle from the Prestige house. The local area is easy for cyclists and not many difficult hills around.

Anyone who is interested in birdlife will find the area filled with lots of different species, black redstarts everywhere, the sound of a cuckoo was often heard.
I recommend the Prestige House for a pleasant stay in Heviz.

3  Thank HaggisMaidens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed in Prestige Haz ain January (from 3-7 Jan) and we were very satisfied with the room and with the hotel as a whole. A modern room, with a lot of space, a nice bathroom. Nothing was worn out or broken (how strange it might sound but I had a couple of bad surprises in 4 or 5 star hotels...). The stuff was friendly and helpful (however, we speak the local language, Hungarian, so we do not know how good they speak English, but we saw a couple of international guests). The wellness "department" is also nice, the saunas are an interesting experience (we tried them the first time there :) ) and the jacuzzi is also interesting to enjoy, especially in snowfall.
The rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfast was plentiful.
Our only remark is maybe about the lunch, it's not organised in the hotel, but you go out to a restorant. It is maybe not the best choice, but nothing critical.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in Heviz and wellness programs.
The price/quality ratio of this hotel is very good!
Congrats to the management!
:)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungCoupleformNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heviz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#12 of 32 in Heviz
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Valeria Health Resort
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Heviz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#13 of 32 in Heviz
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heviz
Hotel Palace Heviz
#7 of 32 in Heviz
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Haz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Haz

Address: Kodaly Zoltan utca 26, Heviz 8380, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Heviz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Heviz
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Haz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Haz in a tranquil environment situated close to downtown and the thermal lake of Heviz. The boutique hotel contains comfort and luxury rooms including LCD television, cooking range, coffee maker, deluxe bathroom, wellnes area with Finnish sauna, experience showers, infra sauna, massage facilities, full buffet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Prestige Haz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing