We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, great service”
Review of Ibis Gyor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Gyor
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have spent two nights in this property. The staff was very polite and smilie. I had a nice breakfast. The whole hotel was clean and well kept.
I will come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1981190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TothT, Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Győr , and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Tamás Tóth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 221 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

very good position,
staff very polite
goood roms, safety area
we stayed only for one night but it was ok, nothing to complain
probably more adviceble to have rooms for families with 2 kids (something like Novotel hotels own)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr. Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Not far from the Centre of Town, the Hotel is easy to find and has parking. The staff were multilingual and friendly, the rooms are the usual IBIS style, no surprises there and the breakfast was a Hungarian variation of the normal breakfast which was fresh and enjoyable given its very low price and voices available

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ibis Győr.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We used to choose this hotel when we visit győr. Location is ok, you should cross the main road and you are entering the city centre. Great deal if you arrive in summer because hotels in the city centre could be noisy of the terraces. Rooms are not so big, but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you arrive with your partner, ask for double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Glad you had a good time at Hotel Ibis! I am pleased to hear that you regularly choose us at your visits in Győr. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Lajos Czár
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The service was very good, everyone was very polite and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
I liked the room, it was spacious and clean.
The location is very convenient for someone who is passing through, as it is easy to find and to access from the main road.
I liked best that I was able to get a restfull good night's sleep, there was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you back at our ibis hotel in Győr.
Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Super clean room, modern bathroom, terrific staff and very good breakfast, we shall visit this hotel next time for sure :-) Elisheva.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELISHEVA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you so much enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you again soon in our fabulous city.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is the first time I stayed in one of the Ibis hotels and I must say it's a really nice hotel, very clean rooms.The only thing not that good was that the place to take brakfast was kind of small, the tables very close one to each other, you don't have that much space to move. Other than that, it is a very nice hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CristinaR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czarlajos, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr. I look forward to your next visit in Győr or in one of our 900 ibis hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,

Lajos Czár
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#9 of 24 in Gyor
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raba City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Famulus
Hotel Famulus
#6 of 24 in Gyor
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gyor
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#8 of 24 in Gyor
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Gyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Gyor

Address: Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the west of Hungary, Gyor is situated midway between three European capitals, Vienna, Bratislava and Budapest, just 20 km from the World Heritage classified Pannonhalma Monastery. The city offers a number of scenic attractions and hosts a wide variety of cultural, scientific and sporting events. With 96 airconditioned rooms, the Ibis Gyor is located 800 metres from the pedestrian area in the city centre, next door to the International Trade Centre and Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing