We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Rooms and crumbling bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raba City Center
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good Position,
Normal Staff,
Old Rooms,
Crumbling Bathrooms,
Good Restaurant and Normal Breakfast.
Free Wi-fi only on the hall
Parking not always available in a confortable place
Night Club inside the hotel
Body Gym very poor

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRaba, General Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay.
We do know that the building of the hotel and the bathrooms would need some renovation works, however during the economical slump the owner do not plans to invest in such a big project. Nevertheless, we are going to forward your comments to the management of the hotel chain we belong to.
We really hope that you have had a plaesant stay beside these facts and we can welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ottó Horváth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Raba City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

3 of us New Zealanders (me, my sister and father) turned up to your hotel last month after driving from Croatia and thought that there would be no problem in finding a hotel in Gyor to stay at however, we were wrong, as most of them were fully booked. Thankfully you guys were able to find space for us for 2 nights which was great. The trip was special for us as Gyor was the town my late mother had been born in 63 years ago so the hotel was in a great location for us to explore the delightful little town. The staff there are nice and friendly and the breakfasts were yummy so if I'm ever in Hungary again, I will be sure to stay here again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRaba, General Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the hotel, especially the central location and our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be very pleased to offer you again the possibility to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Ottó Horváth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had half board, with spa, stayd 2 nights. Great big dinners, one was also buffet, great breakfast. Pillows are old, but we had large room, two TV and everything we needed. Kids were happy becouse of the elevator :-). It is just in the center, next to the main street - Baross str.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRaba, General Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the stay at our hotel.
It is very good to hear that you had a pleasant stay with your family, especially that your children have a good holiday.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Ottó Horváth,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel rooms are smelly, small, have no air conditioning. The breakfast was adequate. They changed our room to a no smoking room which still smelled. We were exhausted from a long bicycle ride. I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRaba, General Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your opinion to us.
We do know that the building of the hotel would need some renivation works, however during the economical slump the owner do not plans to invest in such a big project.
I think the staff has been done their best when they have changed your room, however unfortunatelly we cannot make an end of the smell until some guests do not keep smoking rules.
On the other side we have offered for selling our superior rooms to the travel agents as well in order to serve the needs of our guests more effectively. So next time you return to us you can choose from more room types according to your preferencies.
I do hope that you will choose our hotel again and you will try our higher category bedrooms so we can demonstrate the Hungarian hospitality.

Kind regards,

Ottó Horváth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times during my business trips in Gyor. Quite nice hotel in the center of Gyor, but rather and average. It is pretty close to historic center which is full of restaurants and bars. Also shopping center Arkad is around 10 minutes by foot from hotel. Be aware that parking lots in front of the hotel are not free of charge (from 8 am till 6 pm). The charge is around 400 HUF per hour. However hotel has small parking lots around for 6 cars, but it is really tinny and small, I have had problems to parked there with combi car. Hotel itself offer variety of rooms, also restaurant and bar with belgium beers. Furniture and accessories in rooms is bit old fashion. In hotel is also small fitness room, but not much and sauna. For couples of days just for sleep over it is fine. Also the stuff was very helpful, speaks English and German. Breakfast was amazing, really big variety of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My father was born in Gyor and I have often visit this big town and stayed at Hotel Raba whenever I am in Gyor. I like this hotel because it is very near to the town and can just walk through the High Street knowing the hotel is not far away. The price is very reasonable the room is lovely overlooking the High Street. I stayed there twice and have tried other hotel in Gyor few times. Room very clean and accomodate extra bed for child, breakfast lovely I will go back there again and again

Room Tip: There were 5 of us and we were allocated to the room at the front overlooking the High Street and fe...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungaryHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRaba, Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the hotel, especially the central location and our services. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be very pleased to offer you again the possibility to stay with us, why not during the upcoming Eastern weekend.

Kind regards,

Ottó Horváth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Hotel is somewhat dated but have found that in a number of Hungarian hotels, it's central location is a couple of minutes walk from the railway station (Vienna and Budapest approx two hour journey away) staff all very helpful and most can speak English (although German is more commonly spoken).
Food in the Belgian cafe bar very good with a 3 course daily lunch special that's very popular with the locals. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeddersPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gyor
Ibis Gyor
#1 of 24 in Gyor
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#12 of 24 in Gyor
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#11 of 24 in Gyor
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gyor
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#8 of 24 in Gyor
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raba City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raba City Center

Address: Arpad ut 34., Gyor 9021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raba City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the City of Waters! Győr is a place where things come together, from its four rivers to its many architectural styles from different periods of history. Of the many sites to behold, the gloriously reconstructed Baroque town centre is particularly beautiful. This is where you’ll find the centuries-old building of the Hotel Rába City Centre, which, due to its central location, is an excellent base for exploring the town’s sights. If you’d like to recharge your batteries, you can do so in the hotel’s fitness room, or with a wellness massage and sauna, but the Rába Quelle Thermal Bath and Spa is also just a few minutes’ walk away. Afterwards, wind down by tasting some of our speciality Belgian beers – the Belgian Pub and Restaurant has more than 25 beers to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Raba City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing