We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Stars...nothing more or less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Raba City Center
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was the rating the hotel received and it was more or or less accurate. A nice, friendly, english speaking front-desk staff. Main restaurant was well decorated and styled, if not a little over-priced. Rooms had no AC, but I've come to expect that from Euopean hotels. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. DO NOT GET A STREET SIDE ROOM....very, very noisy and difficult to sleep. This was our only avaialble option after the original rooms we had were smoking and we di not want them. It was better with the windows closd, but then it became very warm at night. Breakfast was included in our stay and was satisfactory. Location was excellent, right at the beginning of the center of town...20 minute walk to the mall, 30 to the zoo and 15-20 to the thermal spa. Private parking was avaialble on the hotel premises, but limited to four cars. They have no pool, but do have a Finnish sauna and infrathermal sauna....used the Finnish and was very happy with it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the street side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

Raba Hotel is a very pretty hotel! It is not just another hotel; it is an historic traditional hotel from the kind you find only in Europe. Everything about it is special- the bar, the kitchen, the view seen from the room, the garden and the building itself of course. It was so nice staying there, a real pleasure! The most amazing thing about it is the ridiculous price I paid (60$ through easy click travel for a double room), isn't it amazing? God, I wish all the hotels would look and cost like this one!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stay 2 night there, and i havent any problem. The staff and the room was excellent. The breakfast was good and rich. Big rooms, bed and tabels are in good conditions.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janosfajger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I only stayed here for one night. I think it deserves its 3* ranking. The room was fairly large, and scrupulously clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and spoke sufficient English that I had no problems. The 'Belgian Brasserie' had a reasonable menu and the meal I had there was OK. The buffet breakfast (included with the room) offered a variety of fruit juices, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages, cold meats, rolls and pastries. It is in easy walking distance from the RR station, and also from the main center of town. Thanks to good windows, late-night noise was not a problem.

I didn't find much of real interest in Gyor, so shall probably not return. If I do, I will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oddone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

This suppose to be a 3* hotel and so it is if you don't count the staff attitude. I arrived here by car and parked in the parking place in front of the hotel. The receptionist told me the parking is free between 21 and 8 in the morning. After 8 the parking should be paid. Ok. At 8.45 next morning I came to the reception desk for check out and pay the parking place. This time the same receptionist told me the parking don't belong to the hotel but to the community and it's very probable to have already a penalty on the windshield of my car. And so it was. And not me only but other two cars in the same situation.
In fact it is a parking place with ticket machine which is very bad for the tourists. The hotel is a place for resting. If you come by car is mandatory to wake-up at 7.30 in the morning, wash your face and go quickly to the parking machine to get a ticket. If you don't the guys which take care of the parking places in the city will come at the very first paid hour exactly in front of the hotel. They know very well that there are at least 2-3 tourists which don't know the rule of the house.
Well, the penalty was 3000 HUF that means about 15 EUROs, not so much, but count the time lost for paying the bill at the post office in a town when the people speak only hungarian.
My feeling about this is the Gyor Municipality has a message for the tourists: "Go away! We don't need you! If you dare to come we will find a way to get your money!"

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank blue2k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank r0etgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Aleksei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Raba City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gyor
Ibis Gyor
#3 of 24 in Gyor
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#9 of 24 in Gyor
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konferencia
Hotel Konferencia
#17 of 24 in Gyor
35 reviews
1.5 mi away
ETO Park Hotel
ETO Park Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gyor
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Famulus
Hotel Famulus
#5 of 24 in Gyor
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raba City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raba City Center

Address: Arpad ut 34., Gyor 9021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Gyor
Price Range: $54 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raba City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the City of Waters! Győr is a place where things come together, from its four rivers to its many architectural styles from different periods of history. Of the many sites to behold, the gloriously reconstructed Baroque town centre is particularly beautiful. This is where you’ll find the centuries-old building of the Hotel Rába City Centre, which, due to its central location, is an excellent base for exploring the town’s sights. If you’d like to recharge your batteries, you can do so in the hotel’s fitness room, or with a wellness massage and sauna, but the Rába Quelle Thermal Bath and Spa is also just a few minutes’ walk away. Afterwards, wind down by tasting some of our speciality Belgian beers – the Belgian Pub and Restaurant has more than 25 beers to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Raba City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing