We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Esztergom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited this restaurants at Sunday afternoon, it was busy, but they gave us table in few minutes, the waiters were so friendly, and the food was excellent and the prices are OK as well. I can recommend this to everybody.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iz0ldaHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    39
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good surprising....”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Good location, friendly service, good choice of dishes and hungaryans wines, it is possible to choose among several kind of meat. Careful presentation of dish. Not expensive. I suggest to test the restaurant because it is suitable to please each sense of taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pontax65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carei, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and room”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was clean and nice. The food was excellent! It is vary close to every important attraction.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Attila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We expected for a good quality of food, based on the no.1 rating!! It is on a nice place at the brigde of Maria-Valeria, and also the restaurant is beautiful. We were with family, and they didn't help us to take care of babies food, or seat. There wasn't enough place for us. We tought, that the food will be excellent, but it was average. Not bad, but not sooo good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Titcsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what we expected based on the rating”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Based on the no.1 rating of restaurants in Esztergom we expected somewhat better.
Although the name of the restaurant might suggest Italian style dishes, Mediterraneo serves a traditional Hungarian kitchen.
Meals are decent (and big) but doesn't have an extra edge or something surprising.
I had Wild Boar in Red Wine sauce. They served some fried flour balls. Those were so heavy that I had only 2 of 10.
My partner was served a white Irsai Oliver that had the temperature that would suit a red wine. Pitty.
I don't know other restaurants in Esztergom. This one seems to be very popular, maybe this is the best you can find in this area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinKuipersBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
 
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
Esztergom, Komarom-Esztergom County
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing