We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for the money”
Review of La Casa Panzio

La Casa Panzio
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Panzio
Ranked #27 of 55 Eger B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed only one night in this hungarian pension, and the overall experience was quite alright. It is situated quite a bit away from the city centre, so either a 20 minutes walk or a short drive by car/taxi. The owners are really lovely and helpful. The room we had however was quite small and painted in blue (like totally) - so not much my taste. The shower was in the middle of the room with view to/from the bed, so there wasn't any privacy while in the bathroom, which I find quite disturbing. If you don't mind this, this pension could be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for La Casa Panzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Traveling alone I found the staff very helpfully and appreciative. Rooms with double beds and ensuite are basic but very well represented and I thought they lacked nothing. The location is quiet suburbs but a short stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Pros: The hosts picked us up and dropped us off at the railway station. The kitchen/common area and patio were large and well equipped. The whole place was very clean. In a quiet residential area. Great wifi connections. It feels like you're in your own home. You can tell the hosts take a lot of pride in the house.

Cons: You gotta walk up and down a hill to get to and from the guesthouse. It's probably a 10 minute walk down to the centre and a 20 minute walk up. Not a horrible experience but you may want to take a cab if you're going to go get drunk at the Valley of the Beautiful women. The bathroom was very small but it had everything you needed (really appreciate all the hooks and handles in it to hang your stuff on). No A\C, so it can get fairly warm, but never unbearable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Every part of our stay at La Casa was excellent. From our first email inquiry, which was answered very quickly, to our checking out everything was right. As Eger railway station is not very conveniently located we used the free pick up service La Casa offer, György was there to meet our train as promised.
The room we had was clean, tidy, well decorated and furnished, warm (even a little too warm despite it being around 0c outside) with a nice en-suite bathroom. On our first night there was a large group of students staying as well. Although they were no trouble the landlady felt they might have inconvenienced us and gave us free breakfasts the following morning, great customer service. The breakfast, which costs 900 forint, is excellent - as much tea or coffee as you can drink, plenty of bread rolls, cheese, ham, jam, yogurt or fruit, great value.
The house is located on a small hill just outside the old town. It's a few minutes easy walk in either direction.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Casa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A nice hostel with double rooms only (with private baths). The location could be more central but the owners were friendly and helpful and the garden is nice. About 35 minutes walk from the wine cellars.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We came to this place without reservation, on the door was left note to whom to call if the door are closed, the manager came after 3 minutes. He was very pleasant, gave the city map and marked the places which is worth to visit, show the dinning room equipment if we will need to make tea or coffee for ourselfs.

The double room was clean, there were TV, table with chairs, wardrobe shower with WC. The room was quite small and one wall quite thin and it's possible to hear guest from other room.

The La Casa Panzio is really very near to the old town and from street is possible to see almost all the town.

The manager speaks in German, but it's possible to talk little in English:)

I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Panzio posiada pokoje z klimatyzacją(nie wszystkie).Konieczna dopłata 1000 Forint za dobę ,ale jest...
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzycwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.5 mi away
Vincze Guesthouse
Vincze Guesthouse
#5 of 55 in Eger
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invest Apartments
Invest Apartments
#13 of 56 in Eger
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lobe Vendeghaz
#16 of 55 in Eger
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agria Retur Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Gabor Vendeghaz
#21 of 56 in Eger
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Panzio

Address: Cecey Eva utca 30, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Eger
Price Range: $29 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your La Casa Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing