We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value for your money”
Review of La Casa Panzio

La Casa Panzio
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Panzio
Ranked #25 of 55 Eger B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excelent value for your money”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Traveling alone I found the staff very helpfully and appreciative. Rooms with double beds and ensuite are basic but very well represented and I thought they lacked nothing. The location is quiet suburbs but a short stroll to the city center.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Pros: The hosts picked us up and dropped us off at the railway station. The kitchen/common area and patio were large and well equipped. The whole place was very clean. In a quiet residential area. Great wifi connections. It feels like you're in your own home. You can tell the hosts take a lot of pride in the house.

Cons: You gotta walk up and down a hill to get to and from the guesthouse. It's probably a 10 minute walk down to the centre and a 20 minute walk up. Not a horrible experience but you may want to take a cab if you're going to go get drunk at the Valley of the Beautiful women. The bathroom was very small but it had everything you needed (really appreciate all the hooks and handles in it to hang your stuff on). No A\C, so it can get fairly warm, but never unbearable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Every part of our stay at La Casa was excellent. From our first email inquiry, which was answered very quickly, to our checking out everything was right. As Eger railway station is not very conveniently located we used the free pick up service La Casa offer, György was there to meet our train as promised.
The room we had was clean, tidy, well decorated and furnished, warm (even a little too warm despite it being around 0c outside) with a nice en-suite bathroom. On our first night there was a large group of students staying as well. Although they were no trouble the landlady felt they might have inconvenienced us and gave us free breakfasts the following morning, great customer service. The breakfast, which costs 900 forint, is excellent - as much tea or coffee as you can drink, plenty of bread rolls, cheese, ham, jam, yogurt or fruit, great value.
The house is located on a small hill just outside the old town. It's a few minutes easy walk in either direction.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Casa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eiken
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A nice hostel with double rooms only (with private baths). The location could be more central but the owners were friendly and helpful and the garden is nice. About 35 minutes walk from the wine cellars.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2008

We came to this place without reservation, on the door was left note to whom to call if the door are closed, the manager came after 3 minutes. He was very pleasant, gave the city map and marked the places which is worth to visit, show the dinning room equipment if we will need to make tea or coffee for ourselfs.

The double room was clean, there were TV, table with chairs, wardrobe shower with WC. The room was quite small and one wall quite thin and it's possible to hear guest from other room.

The La Casa Panzio is really very near to the old town and from street is possible to see almost all the town.

The manager speaks in German, but it's possible to talk little in English:)

I recommend this place!

  • Liked — Pleasant service
  • Disliked — Small space in the room
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.4 mi away
Agria Retur Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Flamingo Vendeghaz
Flamingo Vendeghaz
#30 of 55 in Eger
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invest Apartments
Invest Apartments
#13 of 54 in Eger
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vincze Guesthouse
Vincze Guesthouse
#4 of 55 in Eger
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#11 of 22 in Eger
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Imola Hostel
#25 of 54 in Eger
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Panzio

Property: La Casa Panzio
Address: Cecey Eva utca 30, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing