We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a good retro-style hotel & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Flora
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a good retro-style hotel & spa”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hunguest's Flora Hotel is a good 3-star option. Best located for those looking for SPA- and medical treatments, because the hotel has its own SPA and medical department, also connected to the cities thermal bath.
Rooms are really retro-style, also the public areas, but kept very clean. Beds are comfortable, which is a usual standard at Hunguest Hotels.
Breakfast and the buffet dinner is above the ususal Hungarian standard, tasty and fresh.
Very professional staff at most departments, a well managed property.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good option. Single rooms are also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tamas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was few times in this hotel because of the outdoor spa. Me and my family love the water, nice temperature, and the atmosphere of the pools. But our last visit was an absolute disappointment. The services are lately very poor, looks like they know that people are coming because of the spa. Food is not the best, in the bar the staff is sometimes missing, the stewards for the luggage are always lost, and there are many hidden charges in the bills. But the receptionist are still very nice. The rooms are not the most modern, hair dryers are missing, too. And the fridge was not working, even there is an automatically charged "minibar" The heating was turned off in the room during the day.
Luckily there are many other beautiful Thermal spas in Hungary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katka269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eger hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The service in this hotel was outstanding! The staff is not only helpful, but are very active and proactive in fulfilling all requirements.

We spent a weekend with a big family, where 2 members are on gluten free diet. The hotel chef gave teh same varied options to choose from as for any "normal" diet. This was an unexceptional experience. They really cared for us and made every effort to make our stay unforgettable and very smooth.

The staff was always very helpful and kind, no matter how complicated thing we asked they were there to help.

The rooms are decent, the spa is nice. There is a lovely play-room for the younger ones, so ideal for families. It was a lovely weekend and I'm sure we will go back. And I would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skotterud, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit out-of-date but the atmosphere is tops anyway. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but only a few of them understand (or speak) english. We have enjoyed the half board stay and both breakfast and dinner buffet is very hungarian: tasty, well cooked and rich on fat. But there is always something for no-fat, low carb enthusiasts. The main reason for us choosing Flora is the public bath facilities next to the hotel. You can put on your swimsuit in your room and enter the pool area through the lobby bar! There is also a hot spring bath in hotel cellar for quiet relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are the best, but you will need air condition in the summer time. Costs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Just there one night but by far the worst hotel we stayed in during out 2 week Central Europe tour. Granted this is a sleepy town with not much to do, but seems like for a relatively big place, they could do better. The breakfast buffet was pretty iffy as well. Dirty carpet and questionable cleanliness on the bed area. Ick.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alexqueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
516 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent one night in this hotel. Room is very small. No blow dryer. No wifi. No amenities. Noisy. Nothing great at breakfast. Dump. Would not recommend. There are better places to stay. Easy walk to a very small town center.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Hunguest hotel is a bit dated but the location is very nice. Near the centre of Eger, which is great, and connected to the thermal pools.

We had a nice family room with a room right up the top and a separate space for the kids to sleep. Nice to walk throught to the pools in a robe from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.1 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#2 of 22 in Eger
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Korona
Hotel Korona
#11 of 22 in Eger
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#5 of 22 in Eger
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Flora

Property: Hunguest Hotel Flora
Address: Fuerdo utca 5., Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunguest Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunguest Hotel Eger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing