We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
110
108
62
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
108
62
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasty restaurant nice hotel four star hotel close to the city center half board wellness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

A four days visit allowed me to meet many of the staff and try out the various services. The wellness center, the restaurant, the bar, left us with a very good impression. This is certainly a hotel we will visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank solteszandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit0509, Vezető at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Arrived to soon, want to find the restaurant, the little monkey recepcionist said with offended unacceptable voice: "It's writen at the elavator". It's blows my mind, I write an email to the director, and asked the claim book to write my problem. They tried to discourage me to write in it. Of course they don't give back the reservation fee. Petty tar company.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank butcher511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit0509, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Sorry for the inconvinience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Not the best hotel but good for the price and very centrally located with decent facilities. As I said in the title, our room was really large and the breakfast was great: a generous and varied buffet.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TheOExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit0509, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The place is not bad but nothing extraordinary. Beds were comfortable, room clean, staff nice. Electric car charging was great. Except the spa area where we tried to book service in advance and got declined. Then of course when we tried to book in person there were only limited timeslots available. Internet is useless in the room. Food is edible but not better. You can find typical hotel food not to stay hungry. They offer lactose free options which is great. Spa area is okay, service level variance is from mediocre to good. Pools are small. When the hotel runs on low capacity they are OK but once usage goes up they become crowded. During the middle of the night we woke up for a huge noise of gardening work, why doing this at 2AM? With its pricing it just hits an average score for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gyzmo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit0509, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

With my husband we stayed 3 days here to have some relax and spa experience after a 2 days hikeing the near Szilvasvarad, Szalajka Valley, but we cannot reach it as the whole spa were full of noisey children, so we do not have a calm moment. This fact was the only diasappointment, others was fine with the hotel. Our room was cosy, the bed was comfirtable, the air condition worked well, the whole room was clean and smelled very good. Breakfast and dinner were super rich with wild variety of salty and sweet dishes, meals. The service was not the best, waiters were overall not friendly and careful. The hotel is located near to the nice City Park so there were a solution for having a walk or run under the shady trees. So overall our stay was good, I recommand this holtel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 552timeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judit0509, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Eger & Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews