We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eger & Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eger & Park
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Silesia (Poland)
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a room with view to the north and we had nice panoramic view of the city. This hotel has its swimming pool and it was an aquaaerobic once! Hungarian food fits me well and I enjoy it! The hotel is not cheap but you get a high standard of service.
This hotel is situated very close to historic center and that was the advantage too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    36
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
49
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is split up in the 4* Eger Park and the 3* Eger. We stayed in the Eger part. I had a single room (456) which had a very small bathroom. The sink was loose and hanging apart from the wall. The shower cabine was only 50 or 60 cm wide. There was no place to stand in front of the sink. Very terrible. The other single rooms in the hallway had more extended bathrooms. So just be sure not to get the rooms ending with 56 as they have the playmobil bathooms.
Unfortunately the reception deks was not very polite when I mentioned tje unacceptable bathroom the other morning. They just smiled and said "yes it is very small".
The hotel is located near the city centre and that was nice for a walk into town.

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms ending 56 as they are next to the stairways and therefore have extremely sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilena73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was there 2 night in Park Hotel, our room was situated in the 4 star area. We booked a delux room, it was the best room where I have been. The room was huge clean. There was a jacuzzi and infra sauna in the room. The breakfast was good, there was a wide range of food. Staff was help full. Eger is so beautiful city, the castle and the streets are friendly. There were many good restaurants. We visited the cellar of Abbey, when we were in Eger, there was a nights of Leánykák, we tasted a lot of very good wines.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was again in eger, this time for 1 night. Biggest hotel in town, but nothing special. The food was excellent, the spa was good. There was a konference at hotel, and a lot of people was running around loud, like no control.
Staff was like nothing special. I saw a preety lady in the back room, but in reception an old fart with glasses was very unhappy for something, and because ot that he was unpleasant with me either.
Otherwise is a good looking exclusive place... but not for a couple looking for some romantik rest.

Room Tip: We were in 3 star superior douberoom. Clean and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louie_Buks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for a week on the Eger Park hotel, on the older building that is supposed to be a higher star rating. The rooms very old but well kept. AC would work well. Bathroom was renovated and decent with plenty of hot water. I had breakfast and dinner a few days, the food was pretty good and the restaurant area was very nice. It is a basic hotel, didn’t have anything extra that I’d use although they had a small spa. The rooms definitively need some sort of update. I went back to Eger 8 months later but didn’t stay at the Park, although I regret my decision.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manoel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Il
Level Contributor
299 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were on a three-week tour of Central Europe with Adventures Abroad and stayed here two nights. The location is excellent, the hotel is a 2 minute walk from the large park and an easy walk into the center of town. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate. The beds were disgusting! The mattress covers didn't fit over the mattress and neither did the bottom sheet and viewing a dirty mattress was most unpleasant. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Eger for 2 nights. The hotel is located aproximatelly 5 mins by walk from main historical center and close to bus stop and bus station. We had very nice view from the balcony. The staff was really kind when we needed any help. There is a swimming pool and infrasauna (for free), however the internet is not included in the standard price. There´s wifi for free inn the main hall though. The only problem for us was the bed - it was a double bed but with the wood "thing" in the middle (in all rooms for 2 people). Otherwise we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.4 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#2 of 22 in Eger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator House Hotel
Senator House Hotel
#1 of 22 in Eger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
#4 of 22 in Eger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#5 of 22 in Eger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Flora
Hunguest Hotel Flora
#12 of 22 in Eger
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eger & Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eger & Park

Property: Hotel Eger & Park
Address: Szalloda utca 1-3, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eger & Park 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eger & Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing