We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
37
7
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
7
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine included in the price walking distance to town swimming pool jacuzzi garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Very nice room, good breakfasts, lovely garden with roses and old trees. The water in the pool was not clean, so we didn't risk to swim. We have forgotten our Macbook charger , but the hotel stuff didn't response any our e-mail requests about that.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annaparalyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

So glad we picked the Palazzo! We were greeted by a lovely member of staff who had great English. She showed us around the house and how to use everything in the wellness area. Afterwards she gave us a glass of wine and went through the tourist attractions and restaurants on the map. Was such a lovely touch! Our room was AMAZING. We decide to book the superior suite. The decor was antic style with lovely bed and furniture. The bathroom was huge with a massive tube and shower. Our room also had a door out into the garden which was lovely. Breakfast was also great in the morning. The house is a 10min walk to the centre. It didn't bother us at all. The accommodation made it all worth it!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mcmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We stayed at Palazzo Villa in the middle of August for 1 week. Everyday we were greeted by professional and friendly staff. We also met the owners that were very friendly and helpful as well. Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast varied and delicious every day. After long days of walking it was very relaxing to use the swimming pool and chill out in their beautiful and well kept garden.
We would definitely stay again at Palazzo Villa and for sure we will next year!
We came back home very relaxed and satisfied.
See you next year!
Bożena and Paweł from Poland.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BozenaPawel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Nice place to stay. A room was very big and comfortable although it needed some refreshment. Villa has it's own, quite big and nicely maintained garden, swimming pool and jacuzzi so you can relax not moving anywhere. There is no restaurant, but you can order the food. The only thing I did not enjoy was breakfast. It was included, but food served was each day almost the same, too heavy. Overall, a place worth to stay in.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E3280OZmartas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We went to Eger for a weekend and booked a room here which was a great decision. The employees were friendly and helpful, and while enjoying the welcome drink (a glass of delicious white wine) they walked us through a list of recommendations of what to see in Eger. The room and the bathroom was spacious, comfortable, and the garden is amazing. Since there is a limited amount of rooms available there isn't a huge crowd at the place so using the wellness facilities or enjoying the garden is not disrupted by other guests. The goods in the minibar are sold at a reasonable price as are the wines you can purchase on the spot. The city center is in walking distance and if you don't want to walk to Szépasszonyvölgy (the famous wine valley which is a bit further) then taking a taxi is affordable and the personnel can help you with ordering one.
The only thing I would mention as an area to improve the experience even further is that the towels weren't the softest ones.

Room tip: Room#2 has a corner bathtub comfortable for two enjoying a good wine while taking a bubble bath; also has a balcony with a view on downtown.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews