We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly family run B&B in Eger”
Review of Europa Panzio

Europa Panzio
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Panzio
Ranked #39 of 55 Eger B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have been a returning guests to Europa Panzio and we feel absolutely at home due to the great hospitality of Heni (the owner) and her parents. We have 3 children and as you can imagine traveling sometimes can get stressful, but at Europe Panzio all of our individual requests were accommodated. As this is a small B&B you can be sure that you will be not called by your room number, but everything will be customised and individualised around you. I guess this is the reason we as a family like to return time to time.

The rooms are spacey, furniture is modern compared to Hungarian B&B standards. Prices are very reasonable and location is central. The owners are living couple of blocks away so you are not staying under the same rooftop with them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andro03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at at Europa Panzio for 6 day in early May while visiting relatives. We were very satisfied. Our room with it's comfortable bed was always clean, as was bathroom with plenty of hot water for the shower. We enjoyed starting each day with a fine breakfast. We especially appreciated our wake up call at 5AM the last morning and the nice cup of coffee we were served before leaving at 5:30. We will always remember Europa Panzio and hope that one day we will be back for another visit. Eger is such a beautiful and interesting city and to think that a year ago we had never heard of it. :-( Oh yes, the staff was always helpful and polite and. the person in charge while we were there did speak sufficient English. Much better than our Yes and No in Hungarian. The rates were fine.

Room Tip: Don't know if it matters. We had a room facing the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is your basic B&B -- comfortable room, nice breakfast spread, good rates.

It's a tiny hike to the town and is located on the main drag. That has its drawbacks; because of the lack of a/c on a hot summer day that forced us to open our windows, we were kept up during the night and in the morning by loud street noise.

The staff had good but limited English. Not too helpful with the orientation of the town or recommendations because of that, but they were polite.

A nice value and clean rooms but make sure your A/C works!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vesparado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We loved staying at the Europa Panzio. The owners were very nice even though they did not speak Engllish (and they did let us use their computer to confirm & print our flight). They put out a very nice breakfast and the location was very convenient to the main town, and we were also able to walk to the wineries. They also provided parking. A very clean, lovely B&B

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJHERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corta2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.4 mi away
Welcome Guesthouse
Welcome Guesthouse
#3 of 60 in Eger
5 reviews
3 mi away
Primavera Vendegszobak
0.4 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Flora
Hunguest Hotel Flora
#7 of 22 in Eger
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agria Retur Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Panzio

Address: Deak Ferenc utca 42, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Eger
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Europa Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing