We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kulacs Csarda Panzio
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a very nice B&B. The lobby is small, but the rest of the Panzio is spacious and quaint. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, and spacious. There were decks that we sat out on and drank wine at the end of our evening, which was a great way to end this evening. The next morning's breakfast was good, although nothing spectacular. There is a restaurant there that we didn't eat at, but there were musicians there, so that's always a bonus feature! The location of this Panzio is perfect, as it is right along the Valley of The Sirens, where we enjoyed a great evening of wine tasting. It was a shame to only spend one evening here, as there are many wine caves to explore! If I ever return to Eger, this is where I would stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caltoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night in Eger but the Kulacs Csarda was the perfect place to stay. It is located right beside the Valley of the Sirens which meant we could enjoy our evening without worrying about how we were going to get back to our room! Our room was very beautiful and decorated with many Hungarian handicrafts. We also had a large private balcony that I wish we had had more time to enjoy. All in all, it was a great choice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good and comfortable pension, located in a nice place in Eger.
Local food , gipsy music and friendly waiters.
Nice and fresh terasse for the evening , some really good wine.
Rooms are ok, internet is available and breakfast give you some energy for the day.
Good relation price /quality , closed parking area available and if you need more comfort , you
can book the big suite with outside jacuzzi and grill terasse.( do not go there alone...).
To be recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 for ex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I love this place. Very good and comfortable pension, very good restaurant with delicious, hungarian food. And gipsy music accompanying the dinner! Perfect location, just at the entrance of Wine Valley so you can leave your car in the parking and dring as much wine as you wish.
Reasonable prices

Room Tip: on Fridays evening could be noisy becouse of a lot of parties in Wine Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadeKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and amazing value for money. It is a good base for the Bukk national park and for sampling the region's wines.

The rooms are very comfortable and freshly decorated with good quality furniture and cable TV, including BBC. The restaurant serves great food, and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the choice of wine. There is a good breakast and free wifi available - this was included in our room charge.

The landlady is very helpful and friendly - all in all, this is a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I only spent time at the restaurant for a pleasant evening after some wine tasting in the 'beautiful women valley'. The food was excellent. I reccomend this place for everyone. We had great time, we will come back definetly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is comfortable and pleasant hotel for a family. The rooms are spacious and clean, with views into the valley. There is a restaurant attached, which is also open to the general public and has a nice outside seating area. Meal and drink prices are reasonable.

It is located at the entry of Szepasszonyvogly (Valley of the Beautiful Women) so very easy to find as you drive into the valley and only 200m walk to other restaurants and a fantastic selection of local wine cellars.

One point to be aware if you like to sleep with the bedroom windows open - this valley is also popular with bus tour groups which may have wine tasting sessions that go relatively late into the night. After a few local wines, some of the groups can be a little noisy as the walk pass the hotel back to the bus parking area. There is security on site and the hotel has a fenced parking area, so security is of no concern.

I'm sure we will be back in Eger with friends and family and will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have 2 bedroom suites available. Be sure to ask if your're booking for a group or want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiedave73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#6 of 22 in Eger
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Unicornis
Hotel Unicornis
#9 of 22 in Eger
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#5 of 22 in Eger
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Korona Eger
Hotel Korona Eger
#10 of 22 in Eger
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
Imola Udvarhaz Hotel
#4 of 22 in Eger
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulacs Csarda Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulacs Csarda Panzio

Address: Szepasszonyvogly, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range: $63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kulacs Csarda Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kulacs Csarda Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing