We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for trying local wines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kulacs Csarda Panzio
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is comfortable and pleasant hotel for a family. The rooms are spacious and clean, with views into the valley. There is a restaurant attached, which is also open to the general public and has a nice outside seating area. Meal and drink prices are reasonable.

It is located at the entry of Szepasszonyvogly (Valley of the Beautiful Women) so very easy to find as you drive into the valley and only 200m walk to other restaurants and a fantastic selection of local wine cellars.

One point to be aware if you like to sleep with the bedroom windows open - this valley is also popular with bus tour groups which may have wine tasting sessions that go relatively late into the night. After a few local wines, some of the groups can be a little noisy as the walk pass the hotel back to the bus parking area. There is security on site and the hotel has a fenced parking area, so security is of no concern.

I'm sure we will be back in Eger with friends and family and will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have 2 bedroom suites available. Be sure to ask if your're booking for a group or want a ro...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiedave73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Kulacs Csarda Panzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

I would give this hotel a five star rating if it was closer to the city center. It was new, clean, and cozy. Our bed was comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.

It would have been at least a twenty minute walk to the city center, partly up a steep hill and crossing a major road. Luckily, as we were thinking about heading there, the owner offered us a free ride as she was going into town anyway, which we gladly accepted. After dinner, we took an inexpensive taxi home.

Unfortunately we only had one night to spend in Eger. This was a nice hotel, and we would certainly book here again if we ever had the opportunity to stay in this nice town again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This csarda is amazing. We were 4 people and we stayed in one of the cottages, which was beautiful, comfortable, clean. It was definetly more than what we were expecting for the price.
The food at dinner time was delicious, the wines amazing and the gypsy music gave a great ambiance. The breakfast buffet was very complete, and delicious. There was a problem with our reservation, but was quicly solved. I highly recommend this csarda for anyone going to Eger.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Located just ouitside Eger near the wine-cellars and some nice restaurants . Very clean rooms and good bathroom and not expensive . Breakfast okay but no more than that . Restaurant with outside seating . And yes , would stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sipenholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We spent just one night in this beautiful pension located in the wine region near Eger. We choose it after a careful search and we were more than satisfied after our overnight that we wanted to stay one more day (but we couldn't stay longer for I booked our whole trip which touched: Ukraine and Romania).
They also own an outstanding restaurant: huge portions, and tasty meals we really enjoyed very much (just beware if you're veggie!!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nedko1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Krzysiek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eger hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kodmon
Hotel Kodmon
#5 of 22 in Eger
33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imola Hotel Platan
Imola Hotel Platan
#1 of 22 in Eger
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Volgy
Hotel Villa Volgy
#6 of 22 in Eger
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Romantik
Hotel Romantik
#7 of 22 in Eger
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eger & Park
Hotel Eger & Park
#3 of 22 in Eger
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rubinia
Hotel Rubinia
#18 of 22 in Eger
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulacs Csarda Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulacs Csarda Panzio

Address: Szepasszonyvogly, Eger 3300, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Heves County > Eger
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Eger
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kulacs Csarda Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kulacs Csarda Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing