We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lycium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Centrum Hotel(Debrecen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gondola(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Stop Panzio(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Divinus(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Campus Hotel(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nagyerdo(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel***(Debrecen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
23
56
26
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
56
26
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorswimming poolnice hotelroom serviceunderground parking lotstayed here for three nightsnice wellnesswellness areathe main streetcentral locationcold meatstv channelsother hotelsrooms are cleanwifisaunareception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Although Lycium has 4 stars you won't get the service as you expect.
Rooms are quite ok, but the restaurant and bar... They do not have a good (meaning here: average) cook, the waiter was slow, very slow. And it was one of my worst coffee ever...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I spent 4 nights in the hotel. Staff at the reception was very helpful, the location of the hotel very good. Few min. walk from the main street and the Forum Shopping Mall. Room was clean, the only minus is the choice TV channels, but there is free internet to compensate it (with cable!). Unfortunately I had no time to check out the wellness area, which is apparently very good. Dinner was surprisingly good, even though I was alone in the restaurant most of the time (1x it was a bit too salty for my taste though...). All-in-all it is probably the best hotel in terms of location & value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MataHari_OnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed there 5 nights with my family in May and the hotel was simply great. The staff at the reception was very friendly, always smiling which is becoming unusual in Hungary. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from the town center. The wellness area is on the top floor, the view is superb from the jacuzzi. The room service also excellent, the food was good quality and the portion I got was enough for both me and my wife.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Spent eight nights of peace and total relaxation in this modern 4-star wellness hotel with all the amenities one can wish for. Warm Jacuzzi, swimming pool, sauna, exercise machines etc. All to ourselves since there was seldom anyone there. One can also say the same about the dining room, despite the extensive menu we were alone most of the time during dinner enjoying the hearty meals and deserts. The staff were exeedingly warm and courteous and the reception very knowledgeable in English. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds a comfort to lie in. Given the moderate price it was worth every forint spent.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrcaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews